Men logo

Life is like a long road

Life is like a long road

By RAVEN MITCHELLPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Life is like a long road, the ups and downs of life is like this "life road" in the sometimes bright, sometimes muddy, difficult to move. When I was a toddler, I was sent to my grandmother by my parents to raise, at that time I had no ability to resist, just crying, but it did not play a magic role, just vent emotions, whenever my mother went back to see me I would be very happy, but the happy time was always so short, and I did not wait for me to enjoy it, he fled without a trace. When my mother wants to go, happiness will come to an end, replaced by sad and full of tears, but my mother will not stay for me, he always told me that when I go to school she will take me back, so I always look forward to this I can grow up quickly. Hurry up and get to school. Come back to your mother. When I was going to kindergarten, my mother really took me and my grandmother to the city, at first I was full of joy but when I knew I had to go to school alone, I cried and cried, but I was still pushed into the school by my mother, the first day of school, like all. The children were crying, the teacher coaxed this and then coaxed that, anxious sweating, but it had no effect on us. After a few weeks, most of us have adapted to school life, and are familiar with the teachers and classmates, to the next semester of the big class, that the primary school can not be with the teachers and students together, including me, many students are reluctant to cry. .. With the growth of age, I should go to primary school, I study hard, carefully listen to the teacher, has been a good child in the eyes of the teacher, the grades are better, never cry, listen to the teacher's teachings, dare to say their own ideas, every day carefree life, everywhere full of innocent children, no pressure, parents, grandparents are also very love Me. I don't have to do housework. I'm so happy. Now, I am a middle school student, more subjects than before, more homework than before, the course has changed from the original six classes a day to now eight classes a day, the journey to school is far away, I have to spend nearly an hour riding to and from school every day, and I feel very adaptable, as if I should have been so busy. Oh, I know why, because I am a middle school student, I must work hard. Walking on the road of life, you will not feel how much you have grown, only when you recall the past, you can know your growth bit by bit. On the road of life, we enrich our experience little by little, and our knowledge is also increasing little by little. If you can savor every bit of life on the road, then you must be able to open up those muddy, impassable paths into a willow avenue.Many people love to laugh, laugh is a happy expression, sometimes, laughter is also a kind of encouragement. This kind of smile can enable us to better play our own level in speeches and other occasions, even if we do not get excellent results, we will not have any regrets. Now I have grade one, but still can not forget the speech contest in grade six. Without the success of my speech that day, I would not have gone as well as I did today. When I was in grade six, my school held a speech contest and required three students from each class to participate. I was honored to be selected into the list of speech contests. A few days before the game, I practiced repeatedly, memorizing the speech, I thought I was determined to win, but I did not expect that I lost the chain in the speech. That afternoon, I went to the designated place to give a speech, but when I arrived, I was shocked. Aside from a dozen judges, there are 40 or 50 students. Making a speech in front of so many people, I am inevitably a little nervous. Time passed quickly and it was my turn. I walked up to the podium with trepidation. Standing in front of the podium, fifty or sixty pairs of eyes rested on me. Suddenly, I was the center of attention in this conference room. Though my hands were clenched, my palms were already dripping with sweat and my feet were shaking. At this time, my mind went blank and I could not think of a word. Suddenly, I saw a strange face, she was smiling at me, saw her nose slightly wrinkled, the mouth slightly raised, this smile is so pure and beautiful, so I can not immediately taste to interpret. Looking at this smile, my heart miraculously calmed down and began to speak naturally. My voice changed with the content of the speech, sometimes passionate, sometimes low, and finally left a good impression on the judges. When I stepped down, I gave her a smile back, which was mixed with my gratitude to her. The result of the competition came out, I got a better result, I know, I can get the result, she has a lot of credit. To today's knowledge competition, I can calmly answer every question of the host. Whenever I can't blurt out the words, I always have that girl's appreciative smile in my mind. Between the calcium carbide fire, the inspiration came out, and the answer was naturally in the chest. Smile is a beam of sunshine in winter, bringing warmth to people; Smile is a light in the dark, to guide the direction of people; A smile is a breath of fresh wind in summer, dispersing irritability...... Smile, often can bring people strength. Maybe your simple smile is a great support in the eyes of others.

LifestyleFatherhoodCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.