Marriage logo

Why do some brides and grooms cry at weddings? What's their mentality?

I don't know what anyone else thinks, so let me tell you about me.

By TimPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like

I don't know what anyone else thinks, so let me tell you about me.

Before I met my husband, I was 28 years old, an old leftover woman from a rural area struggling alone in a big city. At that time, I was already in love

I have no hope of marriage, I think I may not get married, and I may even adopt a child when I am 40. Due to the

For I can't accept blind date that does not love to talk about the conditions of flash marriage, I think love is a necessary condition for marriage, but it seems the older

The less I believe I'll ever find true love.

Later that year, I quit my job and changed my job because of the pressure of work. I also changed my rental house, which was a small two-bedroom apartment shared by two people.

I also have a boy in a room.

My personal life is a little neat freak, a lot of friends take this joke me, I also think it should be difficult for someone to accept me this, Bi

There shouldn't be many boys like that. But I found him easy to talk to. Like I have a jar of wipes and alcohol pads at my door, he asked

I am what to use, I said the door to wipe the phone, I think the phone is too dirty, go home to change shoes after the first thing is to wash hands wipe the phone. after

He also began to wash his hands and wipe his phone at home. My point in the eyes of many friends is crazy...

Then we found out we had similar eating habits. When I was on the day shift, I usually cooked a simple breakfast at home and ate it before going to work. I was afraid to disturb his sleep

I told him in advance that he would go to work around the same time and we could have breakfast together, so I made an extra portion

To come. I cook and he washes the dishes. Breakfast is also simple, grab cakes fried eggs hot steamed bread hot milk bean flour instant noodles. And during meals

Have a casual chat. Then go out to take the subway to work together, just happen to be on the way, I three stops he four stops, I get off one stop ahead of time. Then don't

I eat breakfast together, I cook dinner in the evening when I have a break, we eat lunch together sometimes on weekends. I do what he is

He says it's good for everything I do. And then we talk and sometimes I'll talk about the snacks that I had when I was a kid and haven't had in a long time. What garlic flowers

Born and so on, a few days later found the living room more snacks, he said to go to the unit store to buy things happened to see bought. Or sometimes watch

I'll buy you anything good to eat. Oh, and we both work out, and we both work out with a trainer, although not in the same gym, which

A hateful boy, after seeing my friends circle fitness, he came back from the gym to buy me delicious puffs to lure me!

Feelings are slowly accumulated in life. Before, I thought he was far away from me as a turtle graduate student, but I was in touch with him

In the middle of the process, I found that no matter how highly educated a person is, he is also a living person, and he has no shelf, he does not make people feel difficult to approach,

We can talk about a lot of things and get along well with each other. I have a very low EQ, and he has a very high EQ, for example, my

Sometimes it's a conversation stopper. Once he bought a lot of pork breast, both fresh and sealed, and said this was particularly good

To eat. I looked at the pork breast with an embarrassed look on my face and said, I never eat pork breast, then looked at him and said, not before I wear braces, braces

After feel hard more do not eat. Yeah, I had my braces on. And he said, "Well, you can give it to your colleagues. I say you to eat

Yeah, that's pretty expensive, too. He said, "It's okay, it's not expensive, I'll put it in the fridge first. You can eat it if you want. If you don't want to eat it, you can give it to your colleagues." I have known

In order to feel not ripe to that extent, also embarrassed to take someone else to buy things for colleagues, has not eaten, until later put in the refrigerator

It's time for... (To this day, when we pass the store, he will say, "I never eat pork breast!" )

And then slowly we got together.

The beginning of the heart is not bottom, think I a college student, IQ emotional intelligence are not online, maybe soon he will find me stupid to

If you die, you break up with me. But really good like him ah, think he is tall, handsome and temperament, also high IQ high EQ, diet habits

Always consistent, STILL can respect my clean fetish habit, and just he also likes me, only because of the fear of possible break up directly refused to put

I will regret it for the rest of my life! I'd be worth it if we just had a relationship!

Later, the longer we get along, the more I find how much he cares about me. In fact, he is the one who pays a lot and tolerates me a lot in front of him

I can do whatever I want, which I didn't think before, I thought I would always wear a mask, no one

Will like the real me, but he saw my occasional fragile sad, also saw me sad when I doubt everything, and he to that

When I only full love dearly.

We also experienced opposition from his family because of my low education. But he said to reassure me that he would not give up on me because of this

We don't have to have a wedding to get married. After marriage, I don't have to worry about the relationship between mother-in-law and daughter-in-law, his mother is a very good person, will be

A good mother-in-law, he is not mama's treasure man, has his own judgment, mother-in-law and daughter-in-law relationship is not a problem.

Then we were together for a long time, his mother also relaxed, trust us together.

Eleven holidays with him back to his home, saw a lot of relatives, received a lot of meet the bride is very warm, home is also prepared very good, new drag

Shoes, pajamas, toothbrushes, towels, and so on. Home rain cold, the mother-to-be also got up early to go to the supermarket to buy me a base

Pants. And then he pushed him to arrange a time to come to my house, and his parents came to my house, and they put it on the agenda. The meeting between their parents went well,

They say it's not that much. My parents say it's the man's custom. The bride price is also free. Then the day was settled and they were married

Certificate. Then the mother-to-be prepares for the wedding in her hometown. We can just go home the day before the wedding.

In fact, I think we are very good together, the wedding is a formality, do not do, but the mother-to-be said not to wronged me, people light

Ming is big to marry in, must do well.

To the wedding, the eve of rehearsal only to see the wedding, the layout of the venue, can not believe it. It's a small county town, but the wedding, the scene is beautiful

Like dream GENERAL, the fundamental KEY OF blue and white, not colourful vulgar, beyond my expectation too much, I was to go through the scene also did not think can have

Much good. There's a band playing in front of the house and a ceremonial team. There was nothing so lively in the small town where we came from.

Get up early the next day to make up, wait for him to marry, go home to worship ancestors, and then go to the hotel to do the ceremony. And dad waiting outside the door to enter, heard Si

Yi asked him, do you know why he came here today? He answered in a loud voice, yes! What's the emcee doing here? And he answered in a loud voice, Marry!

Voice unabashedly happy, I suddenly feel happy. The wedding got to the point where they told each other everything, and he said from this day on I

We are a real family, he said will always be good to me, we will always be happy. And as I speak, think of my original variety

Tangled, thinking about all the things we've gone through along the way, feeling that I'm really lucky to meet the right person at the right place at the right time,

As he spoke, he suddenly choked up and could not speak.

A few years before we got married I had irregular periods and the doctor said I had premature ovarian failure, which made it difficult to get pregnant, and I asked him, what if I really can't get pregnant

Will not want me. He said no, we are fine without children, and we will hug one when we really want one.

After the wedding we went to the Maldives for our honeymoon.

A month later, I found out I was pregnant. It was a honeymoon baby.

I used to think that happiness is someone else's, I am not a happy person. Until meeting him, I believe, everyone will meet genus

In their fate, but some people earlier, some people later.

grooms
Like

About the Creator

Tim

Love to share family and marriage stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.