Marriage logo

The sun shines on the

The sun shines on the

By adrienne lawrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read

The sun shines on the playground, she is running, he is practicing basketball... Youth makes the heart yearn for the future forever, go! For several days, has been trapped in the classroom by the haze, and finally waited for the long-lost sunshine, evasive, shy shuttle between the clouds, from time to time to reveal that brilliant. Listen, heart pounding, panting..... She, do not know how many laps around the playground, 800 meters test for her like a wall, cut off the road in front of her, how she went to the other side of the wall to take a look, but how can not jump over. Once, twice, three times -- fail, fail, or fail -- she was so tired from running a bad result that she could not imagine how she would be back in the time allotted -- dizzy, weak, nauseous...... She ran round and round, gradually tired, tired limbs weak, soft want to collapse in the sun, but she is still slowly swinging, slowly running, the sun is slowly shining on her. "Knock, knock, knock." His heart plop plop jumping, carrying the ball back and forth in the basketball court practice, running before, after the bubble, dribbling, shooting, shoes and plastic friction sound particularly loud, sweat from the forehead one by one, hanging high, accidentally slipped down from the eyes, those sweat drops on the ground, hidden evaporation disappeared. He practiced hard for the blue ball World War II, the first game, the defeat made him feel like a loss of soul. Embarrassed, he tried his best to turn the tide, but the reality to let him be bruised and defeated, just like the child who lost his beloved toy, three souls not see seven souls, he put the responsibility on his own body, blame his own mistakes to lose points, blame his own shots not into, blame himself, blame himself... So, he ran back and forth under the basket countless times, shooting, practicing and preparing for the next holy war......Although cycling is a very common thing to you, I think I will never forget it. In April, I had a brother next door calling out, and I was so excited. When I went to buy something, passing by my brother's house, I saw that my brother was riding his bike, and was very envious at that time. I also want to go to learn! But I'm very impatient, I'm afraid I can't learn, frustrated home. When I was about to go upstairs, my mother saw it, and my mother asked: "Baby daughter, who made you not high heart?" I said, "No one has upset me, but I want to... Learn to ride!" When my mother heard that I wanted to ride a bike, her face showed a puzzled look and asked: "Really." I solemnly said: "Yes, can't I?" My mother looked at me seriously and said: "Yes!" When my father came home late from work, I said to my father, "I want to learn to ride a bike, can you teach me?" Dad said happily: "Yes! I'll teach you everything you want to learn. I jumped three feet high and shouted, "Oh! I can finally learn to ride a bike." . So, my father was outside riding, my father rode very well, I immediately ran over, my father said: "Come on, come up." I said, "OK!" My father told me to go to school in the car, but my father kept the balance for me. Dad was worried, so he sat in the car, too. Later, I learned step by step, and now I can ride straight, but I still can't turn! I said in a hurry: "Dad, you tell me to turn!" Dad immediately said, "OK." Dad gave me a demonstration of the turn, I learn the father's appearance to try to try, I will not, fell, but I am not discouraged, get up and learn... After hard work, I finally learned to ride a bike. Cycling was a fun experience, but I learned something: you have to have your own goals in everything you do, and as long as you work toward your goals, persevere, and move forward, you will succeed. You will become braver and stronger in the process.

food and drinkslgbtq

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ALWritten by adrienne lawrence

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.