Marriage logo

The highs and lows of Autumn Love

Ten years of betrayal and heartbreak.

By AbigaillPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

In the golden autumn afternoon, the breeze blew by, bringing a little chill. Jack suddenly reached over and held my hand, his voice was a little nervous, but it also warmed my heart, “Lucy, your hands are cold, right, I’ll help you keep them warm …… for the rest of your life, okay? This is the beginning of our love for each other, that year we were in our first year of high school.

After that, we agreed to concentrate on our studies and wait until we got into college. As promised, we were admitted to the same university and began our college life together. At that time, we were full of longing, and happiness blossomed quietly like the most passionate flame.

One fall evening, we were watching a love movie. Sitting on the playground, we shared our feelings about the movie, our hearts overflowing with love. Jack suddenly asked me if I liked the movie, and I nodded. He came over and kissed me lightly on the cheek and confessed that he would not leave me like the hero in the movie, not for the rest of his life, no matter what happened.

At that moment, I felt the tenderness of the autumn breeze. His eyes sparkled with starlight and Englishness, and his beautiful silhouette captivated me.

Our relationship continued to heat up in college, and despite the pressures of academics and life, we continued to support and be there for each other. However, something happened during my freshman year that frustrated me.

One day, Jake asked me to go see a movie, and we went to a nearby movie theater. It was a simple place, but it was the most romantic moment for me. But after the movie, I had trouble calming down. I became sentimental, Jack sensed my emotions, and we sat on the playground and told each other about the love in our hearts.

Suddenly Jack asked me: Lucy, did you like the movie today? I nodded without hesitation. He came over, kissed me on the cheek and said: I think it’s good too, but I won’t be as stupid as the hero, I won’t leave you, not for the rest of my life, no matter what the reason is.

From that moment on, our love was even hotter. However, college life was not all smooth sailing. We faced various challenges, financial constraints, family disapproval, and work pressures.

Jack told me that he worked hard to find a job for our future and decided not to take any more money from his family. We went through many difficult times, but we always supported each other through the ups and downs of life. We used to squeeze into tiny rooms and live a simple life. Jack kept changing jobs and working hard to earn money, hoping to marry me. Our life gradually improved, we moved to a bigger house, and our quality of life improved.

As time went on, however, I began to notice that Jack’s enthusiasm for my body was waning. He often came home tired and was not as obsessed with sex as he used to be. I thought it was because he was stressed at work and wasn’t paying attention.

But one day I happened to see a photo of Jack and a strange man in a lingerie store, and a wave of fear swept through my heart. I showed the photos to Jack, and his face became grave, and he finally admitted the betrayal. He told me that over the years he had done things he was ashamed of to make money. I couldn’t accept this and my heart hurt so much I could barely breathe.

We had been together for over a decade, but now I felt differently about him. I don’t know how to deal with all of this, and how exactly should we move forward in our relationship?

Life is always full of variables that put us through endless trials. We used to be each other’s happiness, but now I have to face reality and rethink our future. Maybe we need to rediscover that initial passion and redefine our relationship.

lgbtqgroomsCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Abigaill

Love swimming, fitness, and even more storytelling! Married!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.