Marriage logo

The Broken Heart

Nothing is worse than a broken heart that may or may not get fixed.

By Monesha JohnsonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
The Broken Heart
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

My name is Caroline Jenkins I have nine kids and a husband name Nelson Jenkins I am a house wife while my husband works; he works at his own company. I had a friend name Jessica Turner she had been my friend since Pre-K we did everything together. She was their for me when my parents died and when I was in an abusive relationship she was my strength and my fire. She needed a place to stay in a couple of weeks Jessica's house weren't finished yet. So I, immediately told her; she could little did I know that was the worse decision ever. Soon as Jessica came over she came over that night I was so excited I told her let's go out to drink; I called the babysitter for the kids then soon she came we left with our bags and went straight towards the bar. As soon as we made it at the bar we had ordered some Martina's and started catching up because we haven't seen each other in three months. Jessica told me how she was working at this company and she never had time to take off and how her new job is the best. So I asked her, "Where's mystery guy?" She laughed, and said, "Oh, I'm single." Confused I asked, " What happened to Daniel I hooked you both up together." She said with a grinned, "He wasn't my type." She started to ask me about Nelson I told her how he is so amazing to me and the kids he just works a lot. I left to go to the bathroom came back she ordered two more Martina's then we had gotten round after round then she asked me did I remember what we did in our college dorm I said yea. She did something so shocking she kiss me and told me let's go back home so I did I gave the babysitter her money. My husband was gone on a business trip so we went in my room and started kissing we both started taking off our clothes and made passionate love. My kids always go over their dad mom's house for the entire summer break. Soon after they left I started spending more time with Jessica. Nelson came back on his trip didn't even acknowledge me then I started realizing he stayed later and later. Jessica finally said, "Do you thinks he cheating something not right?" Then I said, " I know I have been having a weird feeling lately." She gave me the idea to follow him so I did one day but, every time I did he would always catch me I went to Jessica and asked her what I should do she told me to just hire a private detective so I did. About three weeks he took picture and he have been cheating on me even before we got married he actually cheated on me on our wedding day. As soon as he came in I stop him and said, "did you cheat?" I had a gun pointed right at him "choose wisely," I said He then broke down and said yeah. I immediately told him I want a divorce and that I'm keeping the kids and that he will get equal rights to them and I'm keeping the house. He didn't fight me on it and sign the divorce papers that I had put on the table. Soon we went to court then Jessica had told me she always wanted to be with me then I said, "that's why you sabotage my marriage" with a shocked look on her face, Jessica said, "how..." I said with a smile, " my private detective did some more digging and happened to see you both meeting up." With ashamed look on her face she asked me was I mad the thing was I wasn't because I always wanted to be with her but, at the time my parents never approved of same sex relationship now that they both dead I don't have a reason to hide it. I walk up to her and kiss her then we made love again. Nelson stayed telling me how sorry he was and how he wanted me back I told him I was going with Jessica he looked hurt. I started going out to clubs coming home late drunk. I met this girl name Alexis we started hanging out then I went over her house we made love I just kept going over her house little did Jessica and Nelson knew I knew they was messing around I found out that Jessica always wanted my life so I started talking to Alexis while Nelson was gone all night to be with Jessica I was with Alexis after me and Nelson gotten a divorce she had propose and I said yea I had told my kids about me and Alexis they was so happy and actually liked Alexis they told me how they never liked Jessica. Jessica came over my fiancé answer the door with a dumb look on her face she asked who was she I told her to come in. I told her how I knew she was having an affair with Nelson and how I knew she didn't want me she just used me to get closer to him and to get him mad. I slap her across the face and told next time you try to be a slut make sure the spouse is stupid I told her to get out and to never come back. I guess it's true what people say a broken heart can get fix by the right lover.

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.