Marriage logo

Romatic story

Romance

By EmmanuvelPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Photo by Adam Kontor

The sun was setting over the beach, casting a warm, orange glow over the sand. Emma and David sat side by side on a blanket, sipping champagne and watching the waves roll in.

Emma leaned into David's shoulder, feeling his strong arm wrap around her. She breathed in his scent, the familiar smell of his cologne mixed with the salty ocean air.

"Remember when we first met here?" David said, his voice low and husky.

Emma smiled, remembering that day like it was yesterday. She had been walking along the beach, lost in thought, when she had stumbled upon David sitting alone on a bench, staring out at the ocean.

They had struck up a conversation, and before they knew it, the sun was setting and they were sharing a bottle of wine on the beach.

"I can't believe it's been five years," Emma said, turning her head to look up at David. "It feels like just yesterday we were two strangers on a beach."

David took her hand in his and brought it to his lips, kissing her fingers softly. "And now here we are, five years later, still in love."

Emma leaned in and kissed him, feeling the heat rise between them. David deepened the kiss, his tongue exploring her mouth, and Emma moaned softly, feeling her body respond to his touch.

They broke the kiss, both gasping for air, and Emma looked up at David with a mischievous glint in her eye.

"I have a surprise for you," she said, standing up and taking his hand.

David followed her, his heart pounding in his chest. He had no idea what Emma had planned, but he knew it was going to be good.

They walked along the beach, the sand warm beneath their feet, until they came to a secluded spot beneath a grove of palm trees.

Emma pulled a blanket from her bag and spread it out on the sand. She turned to David, a playful smile on her lips.

"I have a little something for you," she said, reaching into her bag and pulling out a small box.

David's heart skipped a beat as he watched her open the box, revealing a key to a nearby hotel room.

"Let's go," Emma said, taking his hand and leading him towards the hotel.

They ran up the stairs, laughing and out of breath, and burst into the room. David looked around, taking in the luxurious furnishings and the stunning ocean view.

Emma pulled him towards the bed, her eyes dark with desire. "I want you," she whispered, pulling him down onto the soft, plush mattress.

David felt a surge of heat rush through him as he looked into Emma's eyes, seeing the desire burning there. He leaned in and kissed her, his hands exploring her body.

They spent the night lost in each other, their bodies tangled in the sheets, their hearts beating as one.

As the sun rose over the ocean, Emma and David lay wrapped in each other's arms, their love as strong as ever.

"That was amazing," David said, kissing Emma's forehead.

Emma smiled, feeling happy and content. "I love you," she said, snuggling closer to him.

"I love you too," David replied, holding her tight.

They lay there for a few more moments, watching the sun rise over the ocean, feeling grateful for each other and the love they shared.

In you, I've found my missing piece,

A love that feels so sweet and true,

With every moment spent with you,

My heart finds a deeper peace.

Your smile lights up my darkest day,

Your touch sends shivers down my spine,

And when I look into your eyes,

I know that I am here to stay.

In your arms, I feel complete,

And in your heart, I've found my home,

With you, I'll never be alone,

For our love is true and sweet.

So take my hand and walk with me,

Through all the trials and the joys,

For with you, I've found my voice,

And our love will always be.

fashion and beauty
1

About the Creator

Emmanuvel

I followed my heart and it led me to the fridge

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.