Marriage logo

My Dream Wedding Ensemble

#DreamWedding

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

I'm not even engaged, I don't believe that getting married, or having a big fancy wedding is by any means mandatory... however, I have still found myself watching wedding reality TV shows and slowly piece by piece... I designed an entire wedding complete with an ensemble. It's almost as if the idea of 'planning a wedding is fun' has been implanted in my head so that... even though I know the truth, that planning a wedding is extremely stressful. Even worse... and all the family drama comes out of nowhere. With all that said and done, here is what I have chosen for my imaginary dream wedding. I hope you enjoy it! A lot of thought has been put into this... a lot!

This is it!

An elegant A-Line dress with tulle on the bottom and lace on the top. Long sleeves... but not too long just like in this picture. I want my wrists to be free. A square swoop neckline with a bit of a sweetheart at the bottom.

The only problem with this picture is I don't like the veil...

Preferably, the bottom is detachable

However, it's not as important as getting a dress I love.

A Cathedral Vail

The veil will be long, but it will also be very plain.

A Gorgeous Belt Like This

Pink Roses for the Bouquet

Jewelry

Keeping it subtle with the jewelery.

This Imitation Pearl Clutch

Converse for the shoes!

Probably light blue... but I haven't officially decided on the exact details of the converse yet.

Hair and Hair Accessories

If my hair isn't long enough for this style by the time I get around to getting married. I will actually seriously consider getting extensions.

... Maybe some eyelash extensions too while I'm there.

The Bridesmaids' dresses

All of the bridesmaids can pick their own style. All they need to do is get a dress that is the same shade, Dusty Rose. This can be done by having them all buy dresses from the same wedding dress website.

Have Fun With This

Getting married is a big milestone in life; you are showing your dedication and your love to someone. More excitingly, the both of you are about to enter Honeymoon mode... literally. The wedding is a time for friends and family to come together, witness the union, celebrate, and then join together as one big family. The wedding itself can be a bit stressful. Which is part of the reason why so many blogs like this exist. During all the panic and realization of high costs… it’s okay to relax and have some fun picking your dress and choosing the colours. I hope that some of my blogs help you get past the frustration, and have some fun with this wedding planning process. Or at the very least, I hope these blogs give you a chuckle or two.

Thank you!

I'm glad you took the time to check out my dream wedding ideas. Want to talk about your ideas too? Follow me on twitter and post away! :)

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm ... this feels like a really one sided conversation ... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you too!

About the Author

I'm not actually getting married, I have however been to quite a lot of weddings. I would love to help out brides with getting ready for their big day, and just simply making sure that they have fun while doing so.

I started blogging about two years ago, and my collection of blogs and articles is getting pretty impressive. I’ve taken online classes for writing, and even some classes about the art of blogging itself. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure, and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on twitter.

fashion and beauty
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.