Marriage logo

Keep dreaming, meet the breeze

This is a coming-of-age story of Shanshan, a high school student. When she lost herself due to illness, a classmate named Wind appeared in her life and helped her regain confidence and courage. They study hard together, pursue their dreams together, and finally realize their dreams in the hall of college entrance examination. It is a story of persistence, struggle and love that shows the power of youth and the power of growth.

By I have a dreamPublished 9 months ago 6 min read
1
Keep dreaming

Chapter One: Encounter

I am a sophomore student. My name is Shanshan. I am a good study, a very simple girl. I have always dreamed of being admitted to Beijing Normal University, so I study hard every day. My hometown is in Linyi, Shandong Province, a beautiful and quiet town.

One day, in the spring of 2020, I had a terrible illness that kept me in bed for several months. During this time, I missed a lot of classes and my academic performance began to decline rapidly. I felt very depressed and helpless, feeling that my dreams were slipping away.

Chapter Two: The emergence of the breeze

Just when I felt hopeless, a boy named breeze appeared in my life. He is a quiet and kind student in our class. After he knew my situation, he volunteered to help me with the remedial course.

We met in the school library every day, and Feng Feng patiently explained to me, helping me understand some knowledge points that I had missed. He doesn't care about the hard work and time, just to be able to help me. I was moved by his kindness and selflessness.

Chapter Three: Regain Confidence

Slowly, I began to regain my confidence. With the help of the breeze, I am full of confidence in my study. I began to study hard, and every day was full of motivation to learn. The wind has always been by my side, giving me support and encouragement.

With the help of the breeze, my grades began to improve slowly. I rediscovered the courage and determination to fight for my dreams. I believe that as long as I work hard, I will be able to enter Beijing Normal University.

Chapter Four: The Bright Future

After a year of hard work, I finally ushered in the learning stage of senior three. I am full of expectations and hopes for the future. I'm going to take the national college entrance examination. I know this is the key moment for me to realize my dream.

The wind is still firmly on my side. We study together every day and encourage each other. He always tells me to believe in myself and believe that I can succeed. I feel very lucky to have such friends and partners.

Finally, the day of the national college entrance examination arrived. I firmly walked into the examination room, with their own efforts and determination to meet the future. I believe that regardless of the outcome, this process has made me stronger and more mature.

Chapter Five: Struggle and growth

The days of senior year are fast and intense. Breeze and I spent countless nights together, working hard for the college entrance examination. We encourage each other and support each other. Whenever I feel tired and lost, the wind is always by my side, giving me strength and courage.

During this time, I have experienced numerous challenges and difficulties. Sometimes, I feel depressed because I fail in the exam, but the breeze always inspires me with his firmness and optimism. He told me that failure was only temporary and that success would be ours as long as we worked hard and persevered.

I also learned self-discipline and time management. Get up early every day, make a good study plan, and study step by step. I told myself that only through my own efforts can I achieve my dream. Every effort is for a better future.

Chapter 6: Dreams Come true

Finally, the day of the college entrance examination came. Breeze and I walked into the examination room with dreams and hopes in our hearts. I worked hard to complete every question and answered every question with my heart. I know that this moment determines my future path.

After the college entrance examination, I felt extremely relaxed and relieved. I know. No matter what happens, I did the best I could. The wind has always been by my side, and his company and support make me feel warm and secure.

Soon after, the results of the college entrance examination were released. When I saw my score, I had tears in my eyes. I was admitted to Beijing Normal University with excellent results and realized my dream. And Breeze has also been admitted to a prestigious university, and we will both usher in a new chapter in our lives.

Chapter 7: The Promise of Love

College life is full of fresh and challenging. Wind and I came to Beijing and started a new road of study. We still maintain a firm belief and efforts. We encourage each other to grow together in study and life.

In the college days, my relationship with the wind gradually heated up. We went through many smiles and tears together and spent the best years of our youth together. We support each other, inspire each other, and work hard together for a better future.

In my junior year, Breeze proposed to me. With his soulful eyes and sincere words, he told me that he was willing to accompany me through every stage of life. Moved beyond words, I accepted his proposal.

Chapter 8: A Happy future

Now, I have successfully graduated, I and the wind into the palace of marriage. We became each other's source of support. We created a happy family together.

I studied for a master's degree at Beijing Normal University and became a teacher. I put my passion and love into teaching, hoping to inspire the potential and talent of more students. Breeze chose a career as an engineer, where he brings his talent and creativity into play in the field of science and technology.

We have always supported and encouraged each other to create a better future together. We have our own little family, our own dreams and goals. We believe that as long as we are united and work together, our future will be even better.

I want to tell everyone that no matter what difficulties and setbacks you encounter, as long as you keep working hard and believe in yourself, you will be able to overcome everything. The journey of life is full of challenges and changes, but as long as we maintain a positive attitude and courage, we will be able to embrace a better tomorrow.

Sum up

My story is an ordinary student's way of growing up, but also a love story. Through my own efforts and persistence, I realized my dream and found the happiness of love.

I believe that everyone has their own dreams and goals, as long as we keep a positive attitude, with courage and determination to pursue, we will be able to achieve their dreams.

In the process of pursuing our dreams, we should also cherish the people and things around us and give them care and support. Because with their company, our path will be firmer and brighter.

No matter where you are, what kind of difficulties you are facing, believe in yourself and believe in the future. With courage and perseverance to pursue your dreams, believe in your talent and ability, and you will be able to create your own happy and successful future.

May everyone find their own breeze and have a happy life. Come on, let's chase our dreams together!

fashion and beauty
1

About the Creator

I have a dream

Where there is a will, there is a way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.