Marriage logo

How I overcome my insecurity

Toxic relationship can kill.

By JAE BPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
How I overcome my insecurity
Photo by Vashishtha Jogi on Unsplash

I am a mother of three boys I was married in my 23rd and I have been in marriage for 4years now as I am writing things I realize that marrying someone whose actions proves his love is the best gift you wouldn’t find anywhere else. I love the man I married so very much. But after only a couple months of our marriage I discovered he has been cheating on me, I saw messages on his phone, calls etc but I didn’t react at once I was calm because I wanted to give him more time/chance wished he could change. When we hit our first year anniversary I thought he’s a different man now because he apologized for everything he was doing to me but I have never been convinced with his apologies because I could feel that deeply in me he’s been lying. During our first year I’ve discovered a lot of undercover texts,love emails etc then at that time I had to react I asked him can we talk? Then he said sure is there something you worried about? I said yes, please sit down. He actually sat, then I told him can you unlock your phone I need to show you something then he kind of pannicked acting like he doesn’t know anything, I barely touch his phone but he’s always on mine. Then that time I told him look I need to check your phone he didn’t wanted to do what I asked him to and then I told him if you don’t unlock your phone then it is what I’m thinking about and I’ll call out a family reunion so we can solve this problem, after hearing that he unlocked his phone and I told him go on your text messages, “he nodded” and asked what do you want on my phone, I replied we marry and we are one you do use my phone and I’ve never touch yours. Then he went on his message after that I pointed him to the messages of some ladies that I’ve seen him chatting with then I asked him to open the chat he refused but I insisted then he did when he realized that I knew and seen everything he was surprised that I caught him cheating on me all these time. So as the infidelity couldn’t stop I started screenshots every message I’ve seen you on his phone and I also hacked some of his account just to have as many proof as I can. From the time I got married until today this guy is into the adultery life which is unbelievable but he denied everything. Last year I was seriously sick and lost more weight as he never been around me his always traveling. So I have so many proof and he’s very afraid of what I’m capable of doing to him. He doesn’t wanna come back home. From 2019-2020 it has been a crazy challenging life for me. I had to dedicate my life in prayers. I prayer God to give me peace’s of mind and the strength to grow my kids in the right way. He still overseas and we are not talking for some reasons. As I was very silenced, my quietness did bother him. In everything I wanted to encourage all the women out there to be strong and not to lean on or depends on men. I overcome all the situations and I do not ask him foe a penny. I do take care of my kids and myself. Women you can do it, don’t you never let anything pull you down. You’re worth more than a diamond. Stay strong and be yourself.

grooms
Like

About the Creator

JAE B

I am Jemi

I love inspiring people, in my life I have gone through so many pain and that got me even stronger so I believe many people will definitely learn from me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.