Lifehack logo

You Can Find Me At The Airport

Which version of you do you want to share with the world?

By Lilja RosePublished 2 years ago 8 min read
1

The power and incredible simplicity to manifesting the reality you want to participate in boggles my brain. Fully recognizing and understanding how the ideas and conversations I have in my head materialize and project out in front of me is what keeps me conscious.

To start, I have had two edible gummies. A week with my brother in Colorado, and he steady kept me stoned. I assumed the edibles would be a nice buzz. I assumed wrong.

So I was in the Denver Colorado Airport stoned off my ass.

A few things to note:

1. I am hyper sensitive to energy, when I am stoned I become even more hyper aware.

2. Denver Colorado Airport is INCREDIBLY understaffed, exudes stress, exhaust, frustrations and anger from both the workers and the customers. The space is hot and all of the energy is compounded. Denver airport by its nature of where it stands has off putting energy.

3. I am wearing a mask, restricting my breath, creating even more heat back on to my face. Co2. Think Global Warming. Co2. I am breathing back in the toxins my body natrually releases through breath.

4. Because I am sensitive, my blood began to boil, rushing to my cheeks. My heart rate became exceedingly fast, my breath demanded I be conscious or alternatively, I could passout. All this to say, major anxiety began to creep in.

5. I have never experienced being stoned in an airport, and I will never do it again.

I walked back and forth at least three times trying to locate where I could have access to a kiosk, or an individual to check my bag. I waited in line to where the service provider/service needed ratio was largely out of balance.

I stood, trying not to keel over. I took deep, long breaths, as well as I could with the heat from my mask. The woman in front of me was becoming increasingly frustrated. The man who was helping her was visibly exhausted and perpetually unable to help most people, including her, who required more than what he was authorized to do. He sent her away with a number to call and an genuine apology because he too understood how the situation was anything but ideal. She contained herself and her frustration, regrounded and thanked him.

Watching this scene playout, their emotions began to seep into my energy field.

We are in relationship to everything around us and everything around us is energy. A moment is never stagnant as there is always a push and pull, a constant vibration all around us. It is easy to sponge up other peoples’ projections when you are sensitive and lean into the relationship of shared energetic space.


I recently attended a Reiki Training. For those of you who aren’t familiar, Reiki is essentially a Japanese Cultural Tradition and lineage to understanding and utilizing universal energy. I make this clarification because before (we) as the masses were greatly disconnected, all cultures across the globe had their own practices that complemented the understanding of universal energy and energy healing. Law of Correspondence.

I have graciously been extended the knowledge, symbols and sacred rituals of this particular lineage.

Which again, channels and connects to the universal energy system. The tools to taps into the frequency of Love: anytime, anywhere.

As I felt their exhaustion creep into my sphere, as the heat continued to rise and my breath’s inclination was to become short and spurt, my stoned being turned to chanting. I mentally mantraed to myself: I am love, all around me is love, my energy is infectious, therefore I cannot become infected with energies I do not intentionally choose to merge with. I am love.

In my mind’s eye I conjured up the Reiki Symbol for distanced healing and through this practice and repetition, I brought ease to my anxiety.

My turn to come up to the kiosk.

I ask the man how he is, although I already know the answer. He is locked into overdrive, an exhausted forced state of mind. He doesn’t answer me right away. While simultaneously having his own line of customers, he is dealing with his co-workers who consistently come to him for they are also at a loss by the demands and needs that are swallowing the space whole.

When he does answer, he answers truthfully, letting his spent frustration not go unnoticed. I can’t remember his exact words, but they let on hope the night would slowly get better.

He was to the point with me, I was direct with him.

‘How can I help you’


‘I am going to Saint Louis, I would like to check my bag please’

He weighs my bag while answering a question for a co-worker, I give him my ID, being as swift and efficient as possible. His attention is split.

He asks if I want my boarding pass printed, I say yes.


He finally takes my presence in as he hands my my boarding pass. ‘Here you go, Love’ and sends me on my way.


His demeanor softens as those words flow out of his mouth. Simplistic, earnest, calm, there was no discomfort or ill intention. 
What I perceived immediately, was the love I called upon to ease both me and all that I am around did in fact spread into his being.

I received what I gave. Mirroring back to me were moments filled with light and the supporting nature of love. It filtered through the chaos, creating a whole new slew of possible timelines.

As I turned to leave, the man at the kiosk directed me on my way so I would not get lost again, and I found myself at the Security Check Point.

Again, in case you forgot (how could you, I‘ve mentioned it at least five times) I am stoned. I have weed in my bag. Personally, I find it ridiculous for it not to be legal to bring on all airplanes to all states, but with how many states differ in response to the plant- anxiety found itself creeping back in, asking me to stay alert.

I continue my mantras, feeling more empowered and reaffirmed by kiosk man’s comment, calling me ‘love’ (as that was the exact term, frequency, verbiage that I was calling upon) I was beginning to accept and receive the same energy I was calling upon to come through me.

The security check point person.

We come face to face, he takes one look at my ID card and cries out ‘I want to go home!’ He connected immediately to me, and my endeavor. 
I engaged, ‘you are from Missouri?’

Turns out he’s right across the state line in Illinois, but usually works at Lambert Airport in STL, was only sent to Denver because they were desperate for help.

 I commented on the intensity that permeated through the airport. He readily agreed, soothed by the comfort and reminder of home. Through a reminder and desire of home he became enlivened, woke him up from his slumber stuck in the trenches of the mindless mundane.

He wished me safe travels, and I walked away wishing for him his trip back home.

I took off my shoes and the man behind the security table sang to me.

Traveled through the gates, went on the tram, walked past hundreds and hundreds of people, began to feel the heat rise, the passing of energy, the multiplicity of realties co-existing.

I needed water. I had been needing water since I got to the airport.

Extremely long line to purchase a water, the line never stops growing.

Two people passing through the exchange of new person and new purchase, new person and new purchase.

I am the next new person, with the next new purchase. 
He gets to me, compliments my jumpsuit. I hand him a 5 for my water and tell him to keep the change. Granted, the water was probably expensive as shit, so the tip was minimal, but the intention in recognizing him went a long way.

I finally sit down. It is fucking hot. I am sweating, needing to finish work from the morning. I have a deadline. I can feel my cheeks boiling, sweat building. I am in a busy sector, bustling all around me, me located right in the middle of it all. I am simply where there is an opening to sit at my gate.

I take out my laptop and on the overhead speaker, 2 minutes after I get comfortable, they announce my gate has changed.

I pack up and relocate.

The relocation is out of the hustle and bustle. I relocate to a corner, it is quieter, it is cooler, far less people.

I sit, I work. The work is less straight forward than I anticipated, I was nervous about dealing with money and accounts. I wanted to keep it all organized.

I have limited time to work. I work, uncertain if I will be able to finish before boarding my flight.

My flight is delayed, promised for just a minute, stretching until I was conveniently finished with my work.

I am able to write this now, on my flight, somehow in an empty row, sprawled legs and 3 % battery.

I am grateful.

I am greatful to have the knowledge, tools, accessibility, patience, and self respect to allow this to play out in a way where I am able to ride above the pressure of fear, the pressure of anxiety and the pressure of herd mentality.

It’s moments like these I am reminded of my own power and capability to bring light back into space, no matter what the circumstance. It’s moments like these that I am reminded we are all co-creators of this reality, so which reality are we creating?

travel
1

About the Creator

Lilja Rose

Conscious (R)evolutionary

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.