Lifehack logo

WHAT'S IN MY BAG, SUMMER EDITION

Cause we still want to enjoy 2020

By Axelle T. MarchesinPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
WHAT'S IN MY BAG, SUMMER EDITION
Photo by Debora Cardenas on Unsplash

Hello everyone. I know this summer might be a bit special regarding the COVID-19 and all. However, it is not a reason for it not to enjoy the weather and the sunshine. These are some of my basics for my summer bag. It has been for the last few years.

Hand sanitizer. Let's make sure that we have clean hands this summer! Even if most places have that now, it's always good to have some in your bag. Especially because sometimes they don't refill the hand sanitizers and they are out of it.

Tissues. COVID related. It's also good to have them to hand if you need to clean surfaces or if you're sweaty. Hey, summer huh.

Face SPF. I have learnt over the last few years that SPF is very important. Especially for the face as it helps protect the skin against the sun but also as it helps prevent ageing.

Body sunscreen. I would use a different sunscreen on my body. I would also apply it there more often. I would also use oil SPF on my body as I also like to have a bit of a tan as well as protecting my skin.

Makeup remover. I like having a bottle of micellar water with cotton pads as sometimes when it's too hot, all you feel like is having a clean face. So it's always useful to have that in your bag.

Pads. No need for more explanation. But you never know when you'll need them. Or to help a friend in need.

Lipstick and mascara. I don't like wearing too much makeup in the summer, however, mascara and lipstick are the two basics I wear during those warm days. I also have a lip balm because the heat also dehydrates my lips.

A good book. It's always nice to have a book with you. Especially when you're out and about or waiting for something and you don't want to be on your phone, or if you don't have any battery left.

A cereal bar. Because it's always nice to have a snack if you're hungry.

Sunglasses. There again, do I need to say more? I bought mine 3 years ago and it was the best investment I have made.

A water bottle. Because H2O is very very important and there is nothing else that will make you feel more hydrated than that.

A pen and a notebook. If you're like me and you prefer things handwritten then that is a thing for you. I just love having that just in case I need to do a shop and there is something I don't want to forget to get. Or if I feel like doodling something.

Baby powder. That might be weird for some, but baby powder is amazing for those who are like me and have chafed thighs. It's a lifesaver. Especially if you're wearing a dress or shorts as it is awful to walk around with that pain. Deffo recommend that if you suffer from that.

Perfume. I have that small perfume bottle and I love using that because it's handy and it's nice to smell fresh with that heat.

Deodorant. Another one of those items that I don't really need to explain why to get one of those. I don't know you but I sometimes forget to spay some before going out, so having that in. my bag helps when I forget that!

And I think that is pretty much it. I know it might be quite a lot but I like being sure that I have everything I need in there. I would also have my phone, headphones and key but that is pretty much a given. Hope that list will help somehow. I don't think that is the ultimate list but that pretty much what I have been carrying around every summer. Including sometimes a swimsuit and a towel.

list
Like

About the Creator

Axelle T. Marchesin

Hi, my name is Axelle, I am a 25 year old French girl who lives in The UK. I am passionnate about travelling, cooking and music. I have also started painting - Still a work in progress. Hope you guys will like my posts :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.