Lifehack logo

Travel Must-Haves

Travel Hacks

By Ada ZubaPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Travel Must-Haves
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I love to travel. I know lately, it seems like everyone has the travel bug, especially since Covid-19 hit and now everyone wants to get out of here. Last year, I went to Mexico and this year the big trip is Jamaica and I am so excited to get going. I have traveled in Europe many times before, but that was a different travel style. I had all my belongings in a backpack and traveled with one of my best friends at the time. It was an amazing experience. However, when traveling to a resort you need a different list of rules of what to bring. When traveling in a backpack you want to pack as light as possible, when traveling to an all-inclusive you want to take the nicest clothing you’ve got. So here are some amazon must-haves when doing an all inclusive vacation:

The first thing I bought was a jewelry travel case. I love my jewelry and I like to change earrings almost every day. Normally, I would just throw them in the bottom of my cosmetic bag and call it a day, but then earrings get lost and then you are dumping everything out to find the one earring that you need. The travel jewelry case makes it so easy to travel with all your nice things. What I like about it most is that it is affordable and it comes in cute neutral colors. Check it out:

Silicone travel bottles. This is an absolute must-have, it makes traveling by plane easy with all these in a silicone container, you do not have to worry about passing customs. Just put all your shampoo and conditioners and sunscreen into these easy squeeze bottles. I love these, they come in handy and are so great! They are leak proof, so you do not have to worry about explosions of conditioners everywhere. Check it out:

Next, I recommend you use shampoo bars instead of actual shampoo to avoid leaks and it saves so much space when traveling, I swear by this. The best place for a shampoo bar is at Lush, I know going to the store can cause headaches from all the scents in that store, but buy online. Their shampoo works great for hair, or you can just use the shampoo that the resort provides for you (which is the best money saving option) But Lush shampoo makes it so easy and convenient, you can also buy and handy tin to travel with check it out:

Leggings with pockets. When on a plane these pairs of leggings are the best thing to wear. You can fit your cell phone and your passport in the side pockets, and you can fold up your charging cable and fit that in too or even your airpods. I bought my pair from Old navy and they are so amazing and comfy, I am impressed with them. They come with so many pockets, also if you plan on using the gym while traveling they are fantastic!

Foldable backpack

This item comes to use in every travel experience! Whether you are going to stay at a resort or not. I found an Eddie Baur foldable backpack and I love it! It is super-light weight and holds 20 L or 30L which is a lot. It folds into a small pocket so it does not take up a lot of space, and I even use it daily for work. Check it out by using Google (the link did not work)

Travel pill boxes: This comes in handy if you get migraines and have other medications that you need to take. I just use one of my pill bottles that I already need to have and I stick all the other medications together, which can be dangerous if there is nothing but white pills or blue pills which are unlabeled, but most pills are labeled directly. You can find these off of amazon for sure. Check it out:

Dirty laundry bag:

This is probably the number 1 item I always travel with, this makes unpacking so much easier, you just throw in clothes as the days go by and then once you're home, you can unpack and then throw your laundry in right away. This is super for the lazy house-chore person. Check it out:

Well, that bring us to the end of must-haves according to my personal needs. Food for thought: what would you recommend for travel?

Hopefully, you found this helpful. Feel free to subscribe and send me a pledge!

travellisthow to
Like

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.