Lifehack logo

Tips for staying positive in 2020

Use this time to GROW, you don’t have to stay stagnant.

By Taylor BrixiusPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Instagram: @_yoga_memes_

In the 23 years I’ve been alive 2020 definitely takes the cake for being unpredictable and STRESSFUL. However I like to try and see the brighter side of things! While I can’t wait to start working again and contributing to our economy, having all this time on my hands has allowed me to work on myself and hopefully continue to do so when things (possibly ) go back to at least somewhat normal. So while social-distancing, here are my three main tips for keep your positivity and creative juices flowing!

#1 Clean home = a happy home

This might not be everyone’s first choice, but for me nothing is better than going to the kitchen in the morning and all I have to do is start cooking! There is no better time than now to start building good habits to carry with you even when this year is over. Cleaning doesn’t just make you feel good but it also can have a positive effect on your mental health! Having a messy living space can mean you have a bad habit to break or can be a sign of depression or anxiety. (I am not a mental health expert, just sharing from personal experience)

SOURCE: https://news.yahoo.com/cleaning-mental-health-anxiety-stress-123928473.html

#2 Get a hobbie!

Before things got weird this year I pretty much spent all my time with my favorite human and doggo, going to work, and drinking or eating with my friends.

Lol

Those are not hobbies!!!

Building hobbies and SKILLS can have a HUGE positive effect on your life! And like myself and many others never spent enough time doing.

Some hobby ideas:

-Yoga -gardening -writing -fishing -cooking -hiking -archery -camping -painting....

Literally HUNDREDS of options. I also noticed once you find one hobby you really enjoy doing more ideas start popping up! Having a hobby is also something that can start out as a fun activity and turn into business, depending on how far you want to take your newfound love. It wakes up those creative juices in your head and gives you something to look forward to doing everyday.

# 3 Learn something new

Maybe you want to use this time to add some new skills to the resume, or even learn a brand new skill in an area you are interested in! Good news, I found this website that is not only affordable, but has just about every topic you can think of with hundreds of thousands student reviews about the courses they take. I recently bought three different courses from Udemy, one for teaching how to use Amazon FBA, and two different courses about dropshipping. They also claim on the site that if you aren’t satisfied with the courses you can return them for a refund within 30 days. I think it’s a great way to not only pass the time but you can learn some very valuable skills, or maybe something unrelated to business, such as a personal transformation course.

Hundreds of different topics to learn about for either professional or personal development

And there you have it! While there are many ways to remain positive and keep growing and working on yourself, I hope some of these tips I shared today are helpful and ignite positivity and inspiration for those who are looking for it! :-) If you enjoyed this article and want to connect with me, follow me on Twitter @TayB_____ and if you enjoy Yoga related content follow my Insta @_yoga_memes_

- Taylor B

list
1

About the Creator

Taylor Brixius

Confused 23 year old trying to find a place in the world

I aspire to be an amazing Yogi, Writer, and Business owner

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.