Lifehack logo

The Ultimate Gift Guide for the BTS Fan in Your Life (UPDATED)

These Dynamite gift ideas will have any ARMY's DNA Run rampant with Blood Sweat & (Happy) Tears.

By Ghezal AmiriPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
1

UPDATE FEBRUARY 2021: This article will be periodically updated whenever I spot any new retailers I'd like for you all to check out!

If I ever encounter someone who wants to purchase a gift for me, they truly never have to stress about it: so long as it's BTS related, it is an automatic guarantee that I will love it.

Every secret Santa, birthday or celebratory-adjacent event, my loved one will pick out a random trinket from Amazon and watch with glee as I tear through the wrapping paper and exclaim "A PARK JIMIN KEYCHAIN? YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE!"

But they should... And I'm glad they did.

For the BTS enthusiast you may have in your life, rest assured that this guide will have new options made available to you, dear gifter. As we're certainly all overly familiar with the Amazons of the world, I'd like to focus your attention on other avenues you can take with your gifting.

If you're ever in Toronto, Go Go over to Just You Sarah & Tom

Located in Koreatown near Bloor St. W and Palmerston Ave., Just You Sarah & Tom is the "No.1 Kpop store in Toronto." They have three locations found across Ontario in Halifax, Montreal and my hometown of Toronto. The remarkably friendly staff will recommend the best BTS items needed for you or a beloved ARMY including posters, stickers and albums.

They are a charitable crew as well, donating $30,000 respectively across their three locations for local food banks. I'd highly recommend taking a trip down to Sarah & Tom's (if you're able to!) by finding them at 624 Bloor St. W.

BT21: You can never have just 2! or 3!

In a collaboration with the popular communication app LINE under their LINE FRIENDS CREATORS project, BT21 was born and has now resulted in a massively successful franchise. They are an adorable group of animated characters, each representing a member of BTS:

  • Koya (RM)
  • RJ (Seokjin)
  • Shooky (Suga)
  • Mang (J-Hope)
  • Chimmy (Jimin)
  • Tata (V)
  • Cooky (Jungkook)
  • ,,, and their protective space robot Van who is said to represent ARMY.

"Each character is a creation of the individual BTS members, who came up with a backstory, characteristics and special powers for each member."

BT21 plushies are a popular choice amongst ARMYs as they provide a soft cushion to cuddle with throughout the night, however there is a variety of merch available if plushies are not in their wheel house.

Visit these Dope online retailers

Retail therapy has taken on a new meaning in the 21st century. With the perpetual growth of online shopping, patrons can spend hours on their favourite website of choice placing items into a virtual cart and maxing out their credit cards from the comfort of their own homes.

Here are a few recommendations for said websites featuring bustling possibilities for your respective ARMY.

I have been a fan of Teepublic for years. The site is the world’s "largest marketplace for independent creators to sell their work on the highest-quality merchandise" including clothing, masks, mugs, pillows and stickers, just to name a few. Hosting the designs of these talented creators results in some of the most uniquely creative designs you will not see anywhere else. Keep an eye out for their frequent sales where everything offered on the site is 30-35% off.

Kawaii Nation features "unique apparel and accessories" that would certainly attract any ARMY, however a particular aspect of theirs makes them stand out from the rest: selling products inspired from actual items worn by BTS themselves. For any eagle-eyed ARMYs found in the wild, there is the Seokjin-inspired "Where Is My Mind?" denim jacket or the earrings worn by Jimin in the "IDOL" music video to choose from.

BTS Merch Shop has an incredible collection of BTS merchandise that will appeal to any ARMY whether they are brand new to the group or diehard veterans. They have virtually any item available that may pop into your mind ranging from apparel and specialized Gift Boxes to, you guessed it: three-piece bedding sets!

After being reached out to check out their store, I am currently awaiting an absolutely Fire colourblock t-shirt I cannot wait to wear every single day for the rest of my life. They also feature awesome accessories like a TinyTAN Makeup Mirror and BT21 multi-colour ballpoint pens.

LuckyMeteor is a fantastic five-star Etsy store with over 2,600 sales and a vast selection of comic book-inspired designs. I recently purchased their bestselling "BTS Dynamite vintage tee" shirt and if the immensely satisfied reviews are any indication, LuckyMeteor knows what ARMY craves. The "Dynamite" fit I purchased provides the right amount of comfort and intrigued glances from strangers I live for.

Based in Indonesia, DamaroShop is another five-star Etsy store I frequent specializing in what I like to call "heartthrob designs" in that the t-shirt features a gorgeously flattering image of a member accompanied by a lovely font of their name.

I've previously purchased two items from this store, both from the recent "Dynamite" era with a J-Hope and V design. A number of their items are 10% off at the time of writing so if you're so inclined, be sure to check them out.

Supporting female-owned businesses is absolutely vital for me. When I interviewed my good friend Onesia on her Etsy hair care business called ShopNenes, I experienced only the bare minimum of what she endures striving to make her operation a success. Supporting these Etsy stores is the very least I can do and hopefully spreading the word on these incredible establishments will encourage others to check out their inventory.

BTS ARMY MERCH is an efficiently laid out, easy to navigate website with tons of options for your ARMY loved one. If you're able to execute some professional sleuthing by finding out which era is their favourite ("DYNAMITE" / "MOTS: 7" / "MOTS: PERSONA" / "LOVE YOURSELF" / "WINGS"), there is an option to "shop by album" and they will surely adore anything found in this section.

I Need these must-have items under $30 USD

If you prefer collecting a bunch of trinkets and displaying them in a delightful arrangement, follow Sarah Jane Cheeky's lead and construct a Magic Shop for your giftee:

Pop Socket - Etsy: Starting from $6.50

I went through an obsessive pop socket phase and when I encountered this "Dynamite" socket featuring one of my favourite BTS group pictures, I knew I needed it.

Winter Hat - Etsy: $15.99

As a Canadian, I understand why it's referred to as a "winter hat" but... it's a toque. I've actually bought one of these toques and I (like other reviews have mentioned) adore how soft the inner lining is. Each purchase comes with a free scrunchie as well!

BTS Logo Decal - Etsy: $5.86

This car decal is my genuine pride and joy. Whenever I am out with friends or acquaintances and we approach my Honda CRV, I politely yet firmly guide them to the back of my car and point out "look! BTS!" Since personalized licence plates are way too expensive (believe me: I've checked), I splurge on other avenues to express my Bangtan adoration.

Photocards - BTS Merch Shop: $9.99+

Photocards are included in every album release and allow fans to customize their room, car, laptops or wherever they choose to place these units for ample satisfaction.

Stickers! - Redbubble: Starting from $2.28+

... I reject the notion that one can have too many stickers.

Buttons - Etsy: $3.00+

An ARMY can showcase their love for the group with these buttons from TeaRayArt's popular five-star Etsy store. There are also buttons from the "DNA" and "Dope" era.

Keychains - Etsy: $8.50 - $10.00

It takes me awhile to actually find the key I am looking for because of the sheer amount of keychains I have dangling on my holder... Having said that, there is always room for one more if it is of BTS relevance.

***

Whichever gifts you ultimately decide to bestow upon your ARMY loved one, I'm certain they will appreciate it immensely. If all else fails, remember: anything purple will suffice. Happy gifting!

***

Thank you for reading! I sometimes tweet funny things on Twitter and if you like anything found in this piece, please click that little heart on the screen. Borahae!

product review
1

About the Creator

Ghezal Amiri

Afghan-Canadian writer who enjoys witty quips and BTS, proper grammar and Jodie Comer.

I tweet with @MrsBananaPhone because it's the best and beats the rest.

I also have designs: https://www.teepublic.com/user/designingsimple

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.