Lifehack logo

The Power of a Clean Room

One habit that will bring everything together.

By Nic CurranPublished 6 years ago 1 min read

Everything changes when my room is clean. I am more efficient. More productive. I even eat healthier. Actually, a clean room makes me want to do yoga and a home workout on YouTube. But, having a clean room makes the space open and more free. When there is less clutter to focus on, it easy to have a clear mind.

Clutter stresses me out. I would rather rewrite my school notes so that they are less cluttered because I cannot look at a messy page. It is the same thing with a bedroom. Since I don't have an at home office, I do all my work in my bedroom. However, I only clean in small quick bursts that are over almost instantly. I don't know where they started or how they need, but at the end my room is partially cleaner.

So how do a make an effort to keep my room pristine? Creating a habit to make my bed. A made bed is the key to a clean room. If your bed is not made, then the rest of the room will not come together.

Making the bed is one of those things everyone's mom makes them do every morning, and then when they get old enough they relish in the fact they don't have to do such a worthless task anymore. However, having a clean and tidy bed makes a room look 100% more put together and will inspire anyone to continue to tidy up the rest of their space.

So, try and create a habit of making your bed every day for a month and see how one simple habit can change your overall efficiency.

house

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nic CurranWritten by Nic Curran

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.