Lifehack logo

Organizing my study room

Good environment can make people more productive.

By YashPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1
The final look

In normal life I’m too messy. Even i hate people with OCD syndrome as they want things too much organized. Sometimes i enjoy my stuffs to see messy.

But in one case I’m out of my law and that's my study room. I can't concentrate properly if anything seems messy. Also messy books or papers make me lazy. Though for some tough reality i couldn’t arrange a proper reading environment of my own. I always dreamt of a perfectly organized study room. A study , also known as a home office , is a room in a house that is used for paperwork ,computer work or reading . To me this is the most important part of the house . So decorating this one is the most important task to do .

Recently I shifted to a new apartment . Here I get a wonderful room to convert to a study room. There's a open veranda with it. That's too windy and refreshing .Perfect for my mood. I always love open and natural environment that helps not to be exhausted for long time study or other stressing work. I guess not only me anyone will love a wide, open and natural environment.

Now it's time for decoration. As I'm a slow coach, I started planning for decorating the room. Firstly I was looking for readymade tables on online shop and shop nearby. I choose one but that was quite simple and childish type . Someone very special to me suggested that i should take something with dark color as the color of my room wall is off white. He also send some good designs and one of them took my heart. It has some drawers and a attached bookshelf with it . There’s a uniqueness and that is a shelf over the table which I have to attach with wall . But this part makes the table more unique and elegant . He actually have good taste about decoration. I was too happy with the designs and also feared about that the local furniture makers can execute such a nice design . I started looking for good makers and lucky to have one .They took a week to deliver. I was too restless this whole time .

Finally the day came. When I went to their workshop ,the table was incomplete but the main frame was clear and too satisfying. Next day they deliver the table. Though there were more to do. Setting the table was also exhausting part. The wall hanging shelf was designed to set with wall. It took much effort to do the job properly.

Then the organizing part came .I organized my books. But it was looking quite empty . I took some wallmates with motivational verse , flower vase, showpiece, penholder, floor lamp etc. Most importantly I took a plant pot of spider plant .It's not only beautiful , but also helpful to have a healthy room whether . One should keep this plant to maintain the room hydration. It also have other benefits . It kills some harmful germs.

After organizing everything properly , it looks quite perfect . I may add something further but for now it's too satisfying. It’s the one what I always wanted . My dream came true . Not only that it’s started giving me more efficiency for work .

Good environment can actually influence you to be more productive. Now I'm thinking I should be a little bit more organized person. Here I started decorating the other parts of the apartment all are giving me too much satisfaction . It’s converted me to a pack off person already.

product reviewhow tohousecrafts
1

About the Creator

Yash

Explore a world of creativity and insight as I share my unique perspectives. Join me on this literary journey, where each post is a portal to imagination and thoughtful discourse. #Blog #Writer #Storyteller #CreativityUnleashed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.