Lifehack logo

My love life

Happiness is free

By Abiodun OlanrewajuPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
That’s me in the picture

I am a very affectionate person and I love cuddle, I like to show somebody how I feel not just telling them.

I love to be close to somebody whether it is in the bed on the couch or wherever..

I guess my dreams would be is to be happy and have a family my goals in life I want to have a firm for my family one day but that will be a while from now.

I guess I want to work on my love life and be happy first.

THIS IS ME...!!!

Been single for the last 3years but spent a lot of time getting to know God more.

He has helped me through the years achieve a forgiven heart and renewed my spirit of a fun filled life.

I love to laugh and have fun,now i need someone to do that with.

I'm new on this vocal media scene but a thought what the heck, I'm tired of being alone.

I love my life right now and am excited about sharing meaningful conversation, and outings with a soul mate.

I enjoy knowing someone on a deeper level and connecting in such a way that I feel as if I've known them all my life.

It is my opinion that we all want the same thing in regards to a partner, and that most of us either do not know how or is scared to and sabotage themselves from getting it.

I'm willing to listen and desire to be heard. I think it's essential to learn one's love language to bring about a true connection.

I am optimistic about having something real with someone but realistic in knowing it takes work and commitment.

My life is good and it has been my faith that has brought me this far and is the foundation of all I am..

Love yourself ,respect your parents. Your God is inside you ,comes with you to this world and goes out when you are gone... rest of it is man made stories about something called god...be careful. Love is God..

do you know of any better feeling than love????

The one trait I have noticed in couples with successful relationships would have to be commitment.

They are committed to sticking together, no matter what the situation is. Through the hard times, as well as the good times.

Life is not always easy. I think for the Christian couples I know that are in successful relationships, the secret for them is trusting God and allowing Him to work in their lives

Communication is the biggest to me. I've seen way to many people floating around like "I wonder what he's thinking"? Well why don't you ASK then?! That drives me insane.

Also respect for yourself & your partner. Too many people saying they don't know where their husband goes at night & stuff like that.

WHY NOT?

Getting stepped on is not your job in a marriage.

Communication, as it affects how love is conveyed and received, even how deep and lasting it is. Beyond straightforward conversation, couples that have close relationships also seem to resolve conflict well, bond by sharing intimate thoughts & fears, and encourage each other often. A number of years ago I realized I needed to improve in these areas. Though it's taken some time, I've been grateful to God and those He used to teach me. Not that I have arrived by any means, but I think I now have more to offer a mate since realizing the value of appreciating others' views, understanding when and how to bring up difficult issues, and seeing where compromise can resolve issues, plus being willing to do it!

how to
1

About the Creator

Abiodun Olanrewaju

I'm an exciting,thoughtful and compassionate pers with a strong passion for life. I'm optimistic and warm and see everyday as a new beginning to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.