Lifehack logo

Modeling

Modeling

By Alvin JonPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Modeling
Photo by Joeyy Lee on Unsplash

When I was growing up I used to be told I was bad and that I couldn't be good because I wasn't allowed to. I always wanted to be a model or an actor but among teenagers so the parents I was raising I never thought I might be ready. Now I am modeling and imitating, I have even changed the way I look and as a result the way I feel about myself and that I feel over the things in my life. It took some time but it's worth it. As I can see now, no one can throw me down. I know from the beginning that it would not be easy but I did not see that it was possible. My confidence level is higher than ever and I am grateful for the people who supported me on this journey and raised me when I was depressed.

Modeling Tips

A little black dress

Since I started modeling I have also received a few important tips that I would like to share. The first modeling builds your confidence and with this confidence you are ready to use it to your advantage. Some tips I would like to share are important and sensible to models. Here is:

1.) Do not be afraid to change your appearance. Models constantly change their hair, makeup, clothing, and appearance to “stand out” and make their appearance more realistic.

2.) READ your catwalk !!!! i can't stress this enough, even if you don't walk on the open road, you have to be ready to go. you will use this while taking pictures and completely help your posture which is one of the ideas, the whole pose is a role model if you are a role model. you only need to discriminate against them with the help you give people.

3.) When you start working as a freelancer, you should be ready to COMMUNICATE with other models and photographers because of your experience and portfolio. Work with as many of us as possible, this is where you make your name, so the less you know who you will meet to help your future. And by working together you will spread your positive attitude and find out how to connect with the most important people in the industry.

4.) Practice your face and look inside the mirror. i know this may sound crazy but it will help you a lot! If you do not have a mirror in your room I suggest you go to Walmart to buy a door mirror. they are only $ 5 and are about 3-4 feet tall sitting in front of them or hanging on the wall a common appeal to form and facial expressions. By doing this you will prepare yourself to plead in front of the camera. Not only does it help you to understand what you are going to come up with and get your best side, but it also makes you less nervous because you have certain memorized situations, everything else should come naturally at that moment.

5.) Change your attitude. NEVER dream of being mean or negative about other models and photographers, no one will work with you. Talking about people gives you a bad spirit and can make people feel uncomfortable and make you look unattractive. Who wants to find out about a model or photographer who speaks ill of other people? NO ONE! Because that will make it seem like you're going to talk about them, and that's not good.

6.) INCLUDE, this is often almost the same meaning because it is a real tip but because it is very important. do not be afraid to make a difference, your wild and new environment will be the ones you enjoy the most. Use the lost items and don't be a strong beast !! :)

7.) GET DIGITALS! you should always have your digits or snapshots in the middle of the bikini field and a few are in an empty tank with black jeans to pinpoint your figure. Hair should be pulled back and your face should be naked !! There’s no make-up or inadequacy, I’m talking about a few little hideouts to hide the acne. That's all!

8.) GET IT! you should always know the agency you would like to install. From photographers to supermodels and everything in between. you should try to do it first, you wouldn't work for a company you know nothing about, right? this is usually urgent !!!

9.) Make CONTINUATION; you have to stay focused and do something that no one else is doing to make sure you don’t forget! be proud of your talent and make it fast because you are often limited in time and you have to show them what you are hired for! Whether it's a catch or a model, roll up the hill IMMEDIATELY! :)

10.) Lastly, don't be silly, make sure your posture fits with your body so you don't move, don't move, and ALWAYS work and imitate your best even if you don't feel good looking (dress, makeup or hair). Don't let anything destroy your confidence !! WE ARE FREE! 💖

With all the recommendations I'm sharing now, there are tons of tips I might wish to share with you guys I don't want to take you back. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING THIS !!

social media
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.