Lifehack logo

Life is a lesson we often miss

I am on a journey of life

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Life is a lesson of learning day in and day out.

it was dark outside when the clock struck 5:15 am. I sat with an open heart and mind. I thought to myself I slept 2 hours and awake I am. The time now is 9:12 am. My coffee is just about finished. My toast is digesting min by min. I might say this is a really good day.

I woke up this morning not in need of anyone's help. I have been a basket of health issues the past few weeks. I was down in spirits thinking my world was coming to an end. My desire to craft vanished from my mind. Not from my heart but that was a stage of grief. Feeling exhausted with life I began to think this is too much for me. Only I know pain.

I said to myself a few days ago I can do it. Yes, I can and I will give it the best try I can. You know you only have to give it a go. Then you will know where you stand on things. I have a closet with goods I was holding for this that or the other. I decided to try a frugal listing.

The image added is of that frugal listing. A sweet little bear and a card designed by shays_creations( Myself). I am sure of one thing I am in a much better place emotionally since giving up the need of people. I want my sanity which means surrounding myself with peace of mind. Movies have been the company I need and want.

I must ask have you ever wanted to get inside your tv screen and choke someone? I am there right now Steven Segal is on fire in this movie. The Asian connection is the name I am almost sure. I am tired of love taking over common thinking.

while on the grind to making my cards this morning. I thought about how hard it is for me to get seasonal cards out. I did not want to make them to be honest. I thought give it a try it won't hurt. But if anything it is a waste of material in the end. I don't know why but it reminded me of the gift of giving.

I am grateful for the good and the bad in the life of greeting cards. I see kindness in them. The simply act of sealing a card and addressing it to someone. There is something bitter sweet about reading cards and journals years later. We can't take these to glory land but we can leave them behind to be enjoyed by our loved ones.

There is another way I have found the joy of gifting. I just work hard online at times to afford stamps. I then send out a free card a few times that month. I think that is one of the reasons I am always happy in the mist of a storm. I have very little stress these days. I reward life with blessings. It is after all free to do.

Now, that you have read a few of the things that make life happen for me. Let the gift of giving into your life. I am not going to say do as I do. I pick up stranger in the bad weather to give a ride home. I would not wnt to die doing that but it is my hearts desire. Every second that ticks on the clock could the the last one for someone.

While we have the seconds given to us. We can choose to be happy and spread it or do nothing and relax. Your day your rules.

Tip if you like it. I can get more stamps. Blessing everyone.

craftssocial media
Like

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.