Lifehack logo

How To Stay Confident

Claiming Your Confidence

By Pamela M MathisPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
How To Be Confident

Claiming Confidence

Hook: Being a Single Mom was not my original calling but being called Mom was…So what I knew when I got pregnant was that I would figure this parenting thing out…

Intro: Hey guys, PM Mathis your global indie Author Distributor and this is Claiming Confidence

Story: I become a mother not necessarily by choice, but others may have a different perspective based on this fact I did not do anything to prevent becoming a single mom when I indulged in the act that is reserved for married couples. There I said it, yet with a true belief that God knew my child would save my life when I lost my mother. So, my story is born out of a love that of a mother for her child who had to figure out how to be a parent to a person whose sole survival depended on me without the benefit of my mother’s guidance. This is not a permission asked, but notice given you have every tool necessary to be confident in who you are and what you do. In our conversation today I want to talk with you about 5 key pieces to this puzzle, connect the dots, or finding Waldo mystery that you feel you are apart of right now…More than love is needed when being a parent is involved, so let us talk through the 5 elements I have found helps build me up when I am down on myself…

Do not Please Others: Stop putting yourself in a position of inferiority, this comes from the belief you are not good enough or even worse you look at all the things others claim to possess that you feel you lack. There is nothing worse than living a life that is a lie for you to pretend you feel good or that you know something you do not feel comfortable sharing, so the remedy is just let your hair down and stop judging you because you know that is where all the other judging feelings come from. The “you” you see has nothing to do with how anyone sees you but how you see yourself. So, you must be...

Mindful of Others: You know those things you would not dare to say to someone else you are someone you need to start with. Be kind. How you speak to and about yourself makes a difference in how you show up for others. How would you address the confidence issue of a friend? You would point out their strengths and give some pointers on change about those things you see hold them back, so should you not show yourself the same kind of love and care? More so I say because giving away what you do not possess can be felt and seen even if you think you hide it well-your lack of confidence, I mean rethink that. So, while what I am suggesting may not be the most comfortable position to find yourself it is still doable, and you can pull it off being comfortable in your own skin. Here is how you can show up…

Take the Risks: Do afraid those things that excite you but terrify you at the same time. This journey is so much more fun when adventure stretches you into a place of knowing everywhere your feet land you have earned your spot. There are just things you were born to bring to life and if you do not take your seat at the table what we going to do without you? You must learn to feel yourself in a way to pull off this power plaything that being a risk taker takes not foolish stuff but things outside your comfort zone. So, rise in peace knowing you have the backing of your Creator those things done in His will as well as timing determined by Him along with your actions performed in time of preparation is how you will take risk with success. Now let us go and…

Do the Things You Love: What are those things you are called to? That make you feel brave and assured that you have been called to…at this appointed time right here? You know that thing that makes your heart song draw others in and your spirit soaring allow others to recognize their own call. That thing that even without pay you would do cause if you did not do it you would die on the inside? This the time. It is time out for waiting until all conditions align and there is no struggle or fight that stands between you and the thing on the others side of the wall. That wall standing between you and it must come down. Dream over the wall. Step into the vision. Take the action that will move you forward into the place where you can say “I was born to do this.” I am rooting for you. I can feel your roar. The hype within you, you are ready to release. Remember give notice rather than ask for permission. Here is how you do that…

Be Positive: Those words and ways you would encourage someone else to move into the light of their gifting to display the talent you witness in someone else give that same grace and cheering to yourself. Because giving to others does seem to come easier to you, but you must encourage yourself into the confident place that will cause you to live the purpose you were born to see, show, and share with the world. God expects you to and I simply cannot wait to share in your service to others. I cannot stand this excitement I feel it is about the take place in your life and those you love. If truth be told my greatness is tied to yours so let us journey together this unfamiliar, sometimes scary, and challenging road we find ourselves on to the planned purpose God put inside us.

Pray Trust Obey

P.M. Mathis

how to
Like

About the Creator

Pamela M Mathis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.