Lifehack logo

How I Made $3,000+ Extra a Month!

REAL Money

By Save Money with AmandaPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

I quit my job February of 2016 to finish school. As I finished school, my fiancé took on the burden of our mortgage and bills ALL by himself. Not that he wasn't doing a great job, but I missed having money that felt like it was mine!

I have always been very independent & a worker at heart, so doing nothing other than school work was starting to BORE me! I NEEDED SOMETHING IN MY LIFE!! What is more fun than something that can make you money and you can be your own boss, working your own hours?

My mind started going and going on trying to come up with things to keep me occupied, and make money at the same time! On my free time, I started searching for ways to earn extra income. Although we didn't really need the income, I found it fun trying out different things.

Most articles I read about earning extra income had me signing up on various websites doing various things.. I am sure if you're reading this, you probably know the articles I am referring to.

For example: Let me just tell you, taking surveys for money IS A JOKE! It seriously was the most time I've ever wasted! Most surveys will have you fill out a surveys, just to tell you you're not eligible for their survey—how annoying! I literally wasted my time taking a survey to be told I wasn't eligible for one that was only offering to pay a lousy 10 cents.

I gave up trying all these dumb things you could do to earn money. I came up with my OWN planto earn money.

Then I found Mercari.

I decided I was going to start selling on an app called Mercari. My plan was to go through my entire house and get rid of items I didn't want. I would then take my profits and start flipping money.

I made $900+ my first month selling various unwanted items.

With my profits, I headed to the nearest Goodwill and spent $60 on items I knew would probably sell.—That $60 earned me a $300+ profit!!

I have now been flipping my money on Mercari & eBay for about 3 years! Although I finished school, and became a Realtor, I still side hustle on the side bringing in an extra $2000-$4000 a month.

If you think you'd like to start trying something like this, start by downloading Mercari! It is super simple to understand shipping and to post items for sale. Once you have gained a little profit, use that money to buy items people are interested in. Buy cheap, & sell for profit!

If you need help knowing what to buy, Mercari has a trending spot! You can see what sells on there and the most popular brands! It's pretty simple to understand once you do it a few times! Plus you can always look up some YouTube videos if you need visual help!

To me, the scariest thing about selling items online was SHIPPING! I had never shipped an item in my life! After watching different YouTube videos —which were very helpful—I still was nervous! So, I decided to just GO FOR IT!

Shipping is one of those things you just have to do one time to gain your confidence. If you are interested in selling, I recommend starting on Mercari. You can down load an app, or use on your computer. Their shipping is so simple! All you need to know is how to print from your computer! Basically you post an item, put select the weight range (Which will show 0-1 lbs, 1-3lbs, 3-10lbs, etc), and they will send you a shipping label to print when your item sells!

I highly recommend this method of extra income! Stop wasting your time on stupid surveys and start making real money!

Happy selling!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Save Money with Amanda

I love saving money and helping others save money! I decided to start blogging about deals and money saving! All readers tips are appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.