Lifehack logo

Handmade Happiness

Freestyle Fashion

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 4 min read
6
Scissor Improviser

Here is where all the magic happens ✨ #home #thecastle

Here I am crafting a handmade pillow. As you can see I am using small scissors because I had to improvise. I misplaced my working scissors lol.

This crafting skill I do on a daily. I learned how to start making pillows in Minnesota. Cool right? Or just plain original? Lol. Allinas Health has become one of the most pertinent places where I learned a skill to use in every day life. Definitely a positive experience. I learned how to cut and tie a different kind of pillow. Here, in this picture I learned how to make regular pillows without ties. The more I was hospitalized the more I had time to sit and think about my career and future

I love fashion and anything hands on. There is more handmade items that I do that require other tools and materials.

For the pillows, the only things I need are scissors, fabric, and needle and thread, oh & polyfill. Poly fill is the stuffing used to make the pillow itself fluffy. You can choose from any wide range of fabrics at any fabric store of choice. I prefer a place called Gaffney’s, which is where I got the fabric for my pillow from. They have so many beautiful fabrics. And fashionable. Good material too!

Fashionable Fabric

The fun part #stuffing

Aftermath 💋

My goal is to be happy.

My happiness is my family.

My happiness is my home.

My happiness is handmade.

My happiness is my new found project of creating.

My happiness is mines.

Creating a sanctuary of peace and business all the while crafting.

Peace = Happiness

Working from the comfort of my home with my family is more exciting than not. My new found project of happiness . Yes.

#fashionpassion #designeraspired #happiness #home #school #education #creativity #beauty #balance #balancedinbeauty

Now I will have the space to work more on what I would like to see come to fruition.

And that is my fashion business. #freestylefashion

Freestyle meaning everything is original. And just going with the flow of the creative mind. Whatever my mind is ready to create then that is what is. I became passionate about making my own handmade items. It’s something I can call my own.

Along with my new found side hustle #writing #writers #bloggers #blogging #lifehack #waystohustle

Crafting and writing kind of go hand in hand for me. I can write about my craft all day. I love to write and definitely into fashion. Fashion is very wide ranged. From designers to editors to directors and etc. I’ve learned so much about fashion but what I found to be the most important is to create your own stench. Something that will stand out. Fashion is about being unique. Fashion is about coming up with something long lasting and remarkable.

Crafting is a skill and a hobby. Also a way to generate money if so choosen. I decided to create a small business from my craft. My craft entails all handmade items unique to your taste. My craft has helped me generate extra side income. I would recommend if you don’t insist on working until retirement then to invest in yourself and a side hustle. I wish I would of did that sooner and knew that recommendation for myself. However, it’s still not too late as you can see. It’s never too late to create the happiness you always wanted.

Happiness for everyone can be different. Happiness for me is peace. I love peace. And quiet. I love to be able to think with my own mind and create. I love coming up with quotes and poems. I love expressing myself through art.

#poet #writer #visualist #creator

Happiness comes from within and knowing what you want. If you’re confused in any area of your life like I was then happiness wasn’t on the radar. Happiness wasn’t on my radar until I learned a lesson and overcome adversity.

Learning to overcome hard times and create the life I want. It all started with a change of mind and a focus to do something new.

My new craft is writing and hand making goods. I’m elevating higher to maintain happiness and remain there. Creating my handmade happiness goods makes me feel super good and proud of myself.

#handson #skills #crafting #positivity #elevation #motivation #family #love #happiness #handmade #freestyle #fashion

Trendsetters 💙💫

And the story of fast forwarding to love and happiness continues ...

crafts
6

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.