Lifehack logo

Gift Ideas That Will Bring Out Your Inner Witch

These days witchcraft is not as taboo as it used to be

By Susana ShadowsPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Give a spellbinding gift this holiday season

Do you or someone you know have a huge interest in any, and all things spooky and witch-like? Pretty much, every one of us knows someone who loves anything off the beaten path.

Even if it is you it is okay. Come on out of your secret broom closet and let's go shopping together for anything and everything for your favorite witchy friend.

Let's get started by clarifying that there are several types of witches. No, I am not talking about your old school pointy hat-wearing, a wart on the nose broom riding witches.

Today's female witches are more along the lines of Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman types. Which brings us to our first great gift idea. The movie "Practical Magic" who doesn't love that one.

Perhaps one of your gals would enjoy a copy of the popular flick. This could go lovely inside a gift basket designed to strictly cater to your favorite witch.

Start by finding the perfect basket. Something that is not too big, yet too small. Go check out World Market.com to give you a visual. These baskets are not too hard on the old pocketbook and can be used for many different things later on.

Fill it with crystals, candles, a copy of Practical Magic, tarot cards, essential oils, white sage, and incense for cleansing. Add a super cute coffee mug and their favorite teas. And let us not forget one important thing.

That is right everything needed to make...Wait for it...That Right! Midnight Margaritas!

You need to add these to your gift basket.

35 ml tequila

20 ml Cointreau

15 ml lime juice

Now I can offer a little advice about the above drink mix. One more thing... Make sure you are there with your friend to enjoy the witchy flick and those Midnight Margaritas!!

And of course, if you are enjoying Midnight Margaritas you must do one the most important thing. Sing and dance all through the house.

Here are the lyrics to the song...

She put the lime in the coconut, she drank 'em bot' up

She put the lime in the coconut, she drank 'em bot' up

She put the lime in the coconut, she drank 'em bot' up

She put the lime in the coconut, she call the doctor, woke 'I'm up

And said "doctor, ain't there nothin' I can take?"

I said "doctor, to relieve this belly ache"

I said "doctor, ain't there nothin' I can take?"

I said "doctor, to relieve this belly ache"

Now lemme get this straight

Woo-oo-ooh, ooh-ooh-ooh

Woo-oo-ooh, ooh-ooh-ooh

Woo-oo-ooh, ooh-ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh-ooh

Put the lime in the coconut, you're such a silly woman

Now if the above suggestion seems to be too much there is a couple of simpler options.

If you want to get a little more in-depth there is a great Witches Starter Kit offered on Etsy.com that includes a beautiful wooden chest contains key elements and ingredients you will need including candles, charms, crystals, herbs, bags, bottles, oil all in one.

There are also some really cool monthly subscription boxes. These can be found over at CrateJoy.com. They have about 50 different boxes with something for everyone. Prices for these start around $6.00 with the priciest running around $65 per month.

Depending on your gift budget there really is something for all. My final witchy gift suggestion a gift card to Barnes & Noble. They have an awesome Witchy book selection.

Now that we have covered some great gift ideas, if you or your friends would like to check out information on being a modern-day witch YouTube has some great instructional videos.

I also feel the need to say these days interest in witchcraft is really not considered taboo. Many of the women I follow are just your everyday women who like to practice little things. They do not bring any harm or evil to anyone. Instead, they practice such things as making a prosperity bowl, protection spells, how to make and use moon water.

Of course, there are some witches out there who get very dark with their craft. You know it is like when you are in school there is always that one kid (the bully). But I prefer to steer clear of these types of women.

For most of us, it is all love and light, zen, and steering clear of all negativity. Well, I hope these ideas reach out and give someone some really cool alternative gift giving ideas that surpass the same old same old gifts.

how to
2

About the Creator

Susana Shadows

A woman of the world who feels like she has already lived many lifetimes and adventures in just a handful of decades.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah Edwin4 months ago

    I want to use this golden medium to Appreciate Dr Kuda for making my dream come through. I was on the internet when I saw people posting and talking about Dr Kuda. On How he has help them in winning huge amounts in lottery ticket, My name is Sarah Edwin, this is my story on how I win $754.6 Million Dollars, After reading the article talking good about Dr Kuda I contacted Dr Kuda I told him to help me win the Powerball lottery, Then he respond to me by saying he will help me after working with Dr Kuda, and assured me that I will win the Powerball Lottery Draw, Which I believe. After working with Dr Kuda, he gave me a five digit number and ask me to go and play it which I did today, now i’m here shearing a testimony about this same man Dr Kuda Changed my life by helping me to win $754.6 Million Dollars all thanks to you Dr Kuda, I will keep talking about your good work, because you are a man of your word I hope people that really need this help will come across it for you to help them as well. If you want to win biggest in lottery contact Dr. Kuda today and be rest assured of winning lottery game, contact via email: [email protected]

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.