Lifehack logo

Gift cards! the perfect gift.

Don't know what they want? Give them a gift card.

By stephanie borgesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

“What do you want for Christmas?” The most common question asked around right after Black Friday or Cyber Monday with friends and the family. Of course, the real Christmas shopping starts When you and everyone and their mother show up at the mall or local stores kicking, fighting, and pulling on the same item that you want, hell your lucky if you get half the items on your list. Then comes the gift wrapping; you always got to be sure the wrapping looks excellent and professional. But there is nothing more annoying than finding out the gift you are giving is not what the person wants or gives it to someone else. Example: When I found out the person I gave a nice pocket watch to, I thought he would like it. A couple of days later, I found out he passed the pocket watch to his child; I was angry but heartbroken because that person is a wealthy CEO, and I am a freelance writer. (I don’t want to give the name because I don’t want to have issues.) If you’re wondering what I got? I didn’t get crap! Because he said, Christmas isn’t about presents; it’s about being with the family. And he gives everyone except me a gift. When I asked why I didn’t get a gift, he said only the girls get presents. Just a heads up, I’m a girl. So, enough about that crap, if you want to get a good gift for that gamer, writer, outgoing person, or whatever they are, whether they are your co-worker or relative. When it comes to getting the right gift for the right person. I always get the one thing that is a guaranteed win.

A gift card, inside a mug with little knick-knacks. Or a gift card with a can of soda with a mini alcohol bottle. The best way to know what kind of gift card to get is by looking at the person’s social media or just ask what their favorite store, food, or places they like to shop both online or in person.

Make a list of the people who you are buying for, make a budget. The gift cards are simple, just going to the store and buy them there, and half of your list is done. Go to a local store where you can get random mugs; I always go to Savors because they are a thrift store; there are more selections on cups and glasses for drinks. Plus, a certain percentage goes to help non-profits.

The Knick Knacks can be small candies, cookies, samples of coffee’s and tea. I highly recommend hand sanitizers and little notepads with pens. Your family member or friend who is single will thank you when they want to get someone number

When it comes to wrapping the gifts, good news, and no need, just put everything inside the mug and tie a ribbon with a name on it. However, with the mini soda and mini alcohol bottle, you will need to purchase a small little pouch and a string to tie them all up together.

So, there you have it. The perfect gift, and you don’t have to fight crowds of people for gift cards. Gift cards are just as good as cash, so be sure to let them know not to lose them, and the person can get what they want on their time, or just order it online. You can’t go wrong with gift cards. You can finish your Christmas shopping within three days. And that is a good thing, especially during this Pandemic. Christmas is going to be weird this year.

how to
1

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.