Lifehack logo

evoke my unforget

evoke my unforget

By BRANDON GAGNARDPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Patches of red, bursts of laughter and laughter, smiling faces, greetings, evoke my unforgettable feelings. During the New Year, the sky is always colorful and sometimes a little light blue, which adds a relaxed and bright New Year. The earth is always white and sometimes grayish brown. My favorite is New Year's Eve. When I got home, it was time for the reunion dinner. The family sat in a beautiful circle, talking about the past year, eating dumplings made by grandma. A lot of them are mincemeat that I like. Dumplings look the same as other dumplings, but taste very different. The soup seems to be more fragrant, the dumpling skin seems to be thinner. I know why. This is because grandma wrapped up her thoughts for her children and her wishes for the New Year. No wonder it smells so good! After dinner, everyone has many rest activities. My aunt and mother, my brother and I sat on the sofa staring at the mobile phone, waiting to grab the red envelope. Grandpa and uncle are talking, dad and grandma are watching the Spring Festival Gala. "Oops" broke the peace, someone grabbed the red envelope. Everyone gathered together and everyone's face was full of joy. "Fifty cents, not bad," said the uncle. "Mom, you're amazing," I said. "That's amazing, let Jiaxing Jiahao teach me!" "Said Grandpa. I like the feeling of being a family together. It's a feeling that I can't forget. On New Year's Eve, my brother and I will have a match. More sugar than anyone! I can't even play this game, because sugar, eat on the New Year's Day. I always ask him a few: "For the sake of your sister's loveliness, just one!" He couldn't stand my "torture" and reluctantly gave me one. This funny and wicked taste of sugar is also a feeling I can't forget. In the New Year, this piece of red, bursts of laughter, smiling faces, greetings, is I can not forget. I like the feeling of family together during the New Year, and I also like the fun and evil taste of my brother asking for sugar, which is a feeling I can't forget.When I was a child, I was very happy and happy, with friends around me every day, and I never felt lonely. At that time, we played together, listened to sing the same song together, and sometimes looked forward to the future in the same bed, chatting until dawn... Sad sad, someone comfort; Imitation helpless, someone to help; When ill in hospital, some people ask for help. At that time, I felt that in addition to the family friendship is the most important thing in my life, can not be missing. Later, I changed schools, and friends together less time, friendship in the imperceptible slowly faded, contact is gradually less, family also because of various reasons left me, although, I still have a person, that is my mother-in-law, but I still feel lonely. But for a person who liked to be busy at that time, her world suddenly quiet is how terrible. Somewhere along the way, that preference changed. I like quiet, learned to be alone. It is said that learning to get along with oneself is a kind of ability, no doubt, I have this ability. I can go a day without talking, eat alone, sleep alone, read alone, run alone, until exhausted... When others noisy red, rushed, I quiet; When others are out there making trouble, I'm quiet; When others are dancing for joy, I am quiet. Am I too cold, or lack of enthusiasm for life? No, I'm just used to being quiet. I don't want to participate. Of course, there will be quiet and lively around. Because of my transfer, I made new partners, new friends, although sometimes I will play with them, but it seems that I have been particularly fond of quiet, not much yearning for lively. A person's corner, looking out the window of the dark, quietly thinking... Time can really change a lot. Change a person, let some things forget, let some people close the distance, but also let some people separate, let a person grow up. Those people, those things, taught me to grow up.

schoolCONTENT WARNINGclothing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.