Lifehack logo

Day Challenge (2)

Collection Challenge

By Jade RenteriaPublished 5 years ago โ€ข 3 min read
1

Hello, I'm doing another Day Challenge. So today's challenge is "Do you collect anything?" OH, that's a good question. I'm sure we all collect something. Even I do too. So I will explain what I collect. ๐Ÿ˜ Maybe you do the same as me.

1) Old Letters.

I started collecting all my old letters that were written to me when I was little. I have a box that is filled with old letters from my grandparents, other relatives, and my friends. I will read them again. They bring back memories. Good memories that I may forget. The letters were like a reminder that I still have people that care about me.

2) Keychains.

I collect keychains from each state. I still collect them now. I think I have about 12. When I travel, I always stop at a gas station or a shop, and buy a keychain from each state that I have been to. All of the keychains are different sizes and colors. It's a memories thing. I travel with my family and friends.

3) Things I do with my friends/families.

I collect different things such as movie tickets, amusement park tickets, photos, things, etc. I collect them and put them in another box. It's a memories box. I like to save memories, and keep them with me in case I don't see them again. I love to look back at the memories that I shared with them.

4) Photo Album in my phone.

I have a photo album that is filled with my favorite people or places. I would collect memories from my favorite people and places. So when I need an encouragement or positivity, I would look at the photos. They cheer me up when I have a hard time. Not all of my friends live close to me, so I have photos of them to remember them by until we met again.

5) Stuffed Animals.

I love STUFFED ANIMALS! I still sleep with them. ๐Ÿ˜ Some of them were gifts, and some I won from games from a fair or amusement park. Stuffed animals hold love and memories. I like to keep them. I have maybe five stuffed animals. They are not big, but they're adorable. I like to keep things that were given to me.

6) Sketchbooks.

I love to sketch. I mostly draw animals, or abstract drawings. It's therapy for me; it calms me down. I would have a lot of sketchbooks with different textures and sizes. Maybe I have too many. ๐Ÿ˜

7) CDs.

I love CDs! I'm old fashioned. I collect CDs from Goodwill. They're so cheap to buy them at Goodwill. I collect CDs such as Celine Dion, Martina McBride, Kenny Chesney, Reba McEntire, or Rascal Flatts. I could list a lot more, but those are my top favorite CDs that I have. My car has a CD player, so I collect some CDs and burn some CDs myself, so I can play some tunes in my car while I'm driving.

8) Shoes.

I love SHOES! Who doesn't?! I have too many... I need to stop collecting them. I have different colors, styles, and kinds of shoes. I love CONVERSE and WEDGES! So comfortable to wear! Shoes goes so well with your outfits. ๐Ÿ˜

9) Books.

I love to READ! I could read for hours! I love to go to bookstores and find some new books. I have a book shelf that holds all of my books. I have too many books. I like romantic, suspense, or mystery books. I love to figure out things, and I love to see happy ending.

I just realized that I collect a lots of different things. HEHE. Hope you like reading about my collections. I will definitely do more of these daily challenges. Keep looking for more of my daily challenges. Enjoy reading. ๐Ÿ˜

crafts
1

About the Creator

Jade Renteria

โ€ART is something that makes you breathe with a different kind of happiness.โ€ - Anni Albers

โ€œWriting is hard work. But if you want to become a writer you will become one. Nothing will stop you.โ€ - Dorothy Day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.