Lifehack logo

Boost Your Business With These 5 Tools

work smarter not harder

By Mechi ReneePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Boost Your Business With These 5 Tools
Photo by Minh Pham on Unsplash

Let's talk about effective business resources. I get asked every day about what resources I use in my business to be effective. So, I actually took the time to create a list and include a brief explanation on why I use each of the resources. For complete transparency, for some of these links, I am an affiliate, however, I’m not recommending them just because I earn from the clicks, I’m recommending them because I love the service and I consider it essential to my overall effectiveness!

Each of these tools can play a key role in running your business, whether it’s keeping your documents in one place, keeping your team connected, or helping you make visually stunning marketing graphics. Best of all, each of these is easy to understand, so you’re not losing money to preoccupied time.

5. GOOGLE CALENDAR

I use google calendar to organize my time during the day. I have client calls, personal appointments etc. I schedule everything because I know if I don’t, I’ll get off task. The great thing about Google calendar is that it can sync to any device that you can access your Google account from., Best of all, it’s free! Protip: If you’re an Android user, Google calendar comes on your phone already

4. GET RESPONSE

GetResponse is an easy to use all-in-one marketing platform that helps you create content, boost sales, and increase traffic to your website. Integrated email marketing, autoresponders, and landing pages let you automate essential tasks and launch effective marketing campaigns. Advanced analytics make it easy to track conversions, leads, and ROI, and learn what your customers want. Customizable template scenarios do the work for you – no coding necessary.

3. VOXER

This free app, that also has a desktop version, combines the best of voice, text, photo and video messages for a powerful and personal messaging tool. Easily and instantly communicate with friends, family or teams at work – live or later. Voxer works over any 3G, 4G, or WIFI network in the world.

2. ADOBE SPARK

Spark lets you turn your text and photos into a professional-looking, attention-getting graphic. Simply pick a design template, add your photo and text, and quickly resize your creation to fit your favorite social media site or blog. Adobe Spark and Canva are very similar. It’s personal preference which one you use. In my business I actually have both.

1. WORDPRESS

Wordpress is among the most widely used website creation tools around the world and also an equally powerful CMS. Many of the sites you see daily are powered by WordPress. I use WordPress for my website and blog. It’s a system that lets you create pages or posts without having to learn all the complicated HTML code.

BONUS: ACUITY

Acuity is a scheduling website which updates in real time. It lets clients schedule at their convenience and gives you ways to embed your personal calendar to show availability. Acuity has helped me be more efficient as an entrepreneur; it eliminates the constant text messages and emails for appointments from potential clients.

These are just some of the tools that I use in my business. What are some of your favorite tools? Leave them in the comments or drop by the Unikorn Trybe on Facebook and share what you use in your business. Let’s learn and build together! If you need additional business support check out my article Which Do You Value More: Your Money or Your Time?

Mechi Renee is an Intuitive Business & Monetization Coach, online entrepreneur, blogger, writer, author, and speaker. She is a graduate of Strayer University with a Masters of Science in Human Resources Management with a concentration in Organizational Development. She is a certified mediator and the COO & Co-Founder of Unikorn Trybe and the Executive Director of Am I Ready Incorporated, a 501c3 nonprofit organization. Please connect with her on linktr.ee/unikorntrybe or her website www.unikorntrybe.com

list
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.