Lifehack logo

Bean Bag Beds: What Are The Facts?

Convertible bean bag chairs are great for guests and temporary sleeping.

By Krisna GarciaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Have you been looking for a spare bed or an inflatable bed for your guests? I was in the same boat recently and had to do some quick research to decide what my best options were. I looked into a bed you inflate with a pump, a futon, and another inflatable bed that inflates with an air hose. But then a friend of mine told me about a bean bag that turns into a bed. This remarkable new product was just what I had been looking for. Not only did I now have a bed I could use as a spare, but I had a nice bean bag chair that I got tons of use out of. It really is an ideal invention for those in my situation, and today I want to go over some of the facts I found out during my research in the following article titled Bean bag beds: what are the facts?

In order to use the bed, all you have to do is unzip the cover and flip it out. It is a complete bean bag chair, as comfortable as the one you might have had as a kid. But the fact that it opens up and turns into one of most comfortable spare mattresses you have ever slept on is the huge bonus that got me to try this product out. The bed really is so comfortable, it's truly better than a plastic blow up bed or a cheap air mattress. Getting a futon was out of the question for my family because we simply don't have the room for anything that would actually have a dual role as a bed for any important guests.

A convertible bean bag bed is a popular riff on the bean bag chair. Inside the bean bag chair, there is a mattress shaped bean bag that can be laid flat to create a temporary mattress. If your bean bag bed is designed with a proper height to base diameter ratio, it can provide a complete back support and is not really bad for your back or spine. We use the bean bag bed as a chair all the time, its actually become the preferred sitting spot for everyone in the family, and we may need to get a second bean bag bed chair. Its actually a lot more comfortable than the version I had as a kid, there might have been actually beans in that chair for all I know. These days the best bean bag bed chairs are made of foam and built to last.

The kind of bean bag bed we bought actually has a removable cover that is easily washable. This makes the bean bag bed convenient to clean, and we can use it as much as we want, as it can be washed and made fresh no problem. There are three layers to the chair, the first is the bean bag chair cover. There are countless options and colors to choose from. Once unwrapped to be converted into a mattress, the inner cover protects the shredded polyurethane foam fill. It is similar to popular shredded foam pillows, but due to the size is not machine washable so you'll want to protect it with sheets or a protector. The final layer is the certified polyurethane foam that has low VOC emissions.

Overall, these convertible bean bag chairs are great for guests and temporary sleeping. The bean bag bed is perfect for those that have guests, but don't have the space for a separate mattress or guest room. It is a workable mattress alternative and a stylish seat for every day. I know for me personally I am very happy that I got a bean bag bed that is also a great chair. My guests loved to sleep on it, and my family loves to sit on it. Do if you need a spare bed in the future and also want a cool chair thrown in the bargain, then don't wait, go online and pick one up today!

house
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.