Lifehack logo

AWAKENING OF MY CONSCIOUSNESS AND OUTLOOK ON LIFE

An open presence in every moment is important.

By srdjan koracPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
There is nothing bad in life if you stop and look back.

"I would only go back to that year 2005 when I was 25 years old and experiencing a true renaissance in basketball. I couldn't have wished for a better direction for my career and the situation. I found myself becoming the main player in the game and leading my team to a higher level after making crucial points at the end of the match. I was euphoric and felt like I was finally on the right path to achieving greatness. However, that euphoria didn't last long - maybe a month - before I had a strange dream. I wasn't the kind of person who believed in paranormal phenomena or premonitions, but in this dream, I saw my father burning in flames. The next day, I woke up thinking it was just a fictional situation that had occurred in my subconscious. But a few hours later, my sister called me to tell me that our father had suffered a severe heart attack and it was questionable whether he would survive. I quickly packed my things and drove back home." "These were crucial moments, where I underwent an inner transformation and started looking at life and its circumstances in a different way. At that time, I developed a strong desire and need for personal growth because I realized that our thoughts shape our perception and that the situations we encounter in life are caused by our thoughts.

However, at that moment, this understanding lacked any real professional support. As time passed and I matured internally, especially in developing consciousness and the subconscious mind in humans, I gained spiritual breadth that led me to a deeper understanding of life situations and circumstances.

As William Shakespeare said, "There is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so." I would add that every person on this planet labels every situation or another person as good or bad solely based on their own perception.

THEN WE COME TO THE FOLLOWING REALIZATION."

These were decisive moments, where a transformation occurred within me, as I no longer looked at life and its circumstances in the same way. At that time, I began to develop a strong desire and need for personal growth because I realized that our thoughts, in a way, create our perception, and the situations we experience in life are caused by our thoughts. However, this was simply stated without any real professional support for me at the time.

As time passed, my inner growth, especially in developing awareness and consciousness in humans, led me to gain spiritual breadth, which helped me understand life situations and circumstances. As Shakespeare said, "There is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so." I would add that every person on this planet labels every situation or other person as good or bad based solely on their personal perception.

If that's the case, then the human mind is "coded" precisely to condition it to past situations, the environment in which we live, and of course, the culture and upbringing that comes from our early childhood. Constant images and stories develop in our minds that repeat endlessly. If we consider that we currently live in a time where we receive dozens of unprocessed information through the media and from other people, we come to the conclusion that there is a constant attack on our brain.

The solution is not to fight, but to simply recognize things as they are and allow your existence to be in the present moment without the fast flow of thoughts, which you can control on your own. This can be achieved by stopping your thoughts, where you bring your mental state to rest, and allow awareness and presence to be at the highest level in that moment. This consciousness leads you to a situation where your perception is not segmented into parts, but you can see the broader picture of the overall state. TO BE CONTINUITED

how to
1

About the Creator

srdjan korac

I love the written word, I use it as a guide, but not as a final destination

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.