Lifehack logo

An Overview For Moldavite

Briefly touching on the tektite roaming around on TikTok

By erinhastoomanybooks2.0Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
An Overview For Moldavite
Photo by iris green on Unsplash

So, you want the haunted space glass. I've been dancing around the topic of moldavite since I started posting about crystals. Every time I mention it casually, I end up talking in length about it. Obviously, these rants never make the final cut. Until today. I've mentioned the haunted space glass on this page before when I talked about telling crystals apart.

Now, I don't hate moldavite. I have one, its name is Roswell, and I wear him every day. What I dislike about moldavite is the hype and rumors shrouding it. Using my knowledge and experience, I will try to set the record straight and tell you what to expect from this crystal.

First and foremost, moldavite technically isn't a crystal. It's a kind of glass created when a meteorite hit the earth 15 million years ago. It belongs to a group called tektite, which basically means "glass made from space." (I will be saying crystal throughout this post, just because we're going to get tired of reading moldavite and tektite over and over.)

Moldavite has gained a reputation for being a chaotic crystal that brings drastic change. I won't lie, change, along with accelerated growth, are part of moldavite's properties. It is also a very intense crystal, especially for beginners.

I have to say that many of these videos are dramatized for views online. A crystal only has as much power as you give it, and they are not meant as cure-alls for problems. I don't doubt it's possible to get extreme results from moldavite, but I do think it's unlikely. For crystals to work, you have to work with them and set healthy boundaries.

As I mentioned earlier, moldavite can be tricky for beginners, which is why you should do your research before buying one. There are other tektites out there if you decide moldavite isn't for you. It's important to remember that the only person who can determine if you're ready is YOU. At the end of the day, if you want moldavite, get it.

If you are sure that you want this crystal, be prepared to spend a pretty penny on it. Moldavite can only be found in the Czech Republic. Trends increase demand for goods, but moldavite was expensive long before TikTok. It's extremely rare, and the mining of it was banned for several years. For the longest time, the only moldavite you could get were the ones in circulation.

Since it's technically glass, this crystal is easy to fake. As I've said before, this crystal never is glossy, completely transparent, or any other color but olive green. The price should help you determine whether or not it's legit. Many reputable vendors will also give you a certificate and show you where the tektite was found.

My experience with moldavite is really personal. I won't share too many details, but I will say many things came together in an ah-ha moment. Like long-term goals, I was missing and relationships I needed to work on. As stated above, I wear mine every day, and nothing malicious has happened so far (knock on wood.)

In all honesty, I could make dozens of posts on moldavite. I'm trying to refrain. Recently, I've been flooding the account with crystal-related posts. I'm trying to find the motivation to bring back my other buckets like writing, fashion, and opinions. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post. If you want to support me and my content, please like, share, or subscribe. Don't forget to follow me on Instagram @erinhastoomanybooks2.0!

Here is my Vocal page

Here is my website

Here is my Instagram

Want more crystal content? Here are some of my posts!

how to
Like

About the Creator

erinhastoomanybooks2.0

Hello! Welcome to my page where I love posting about crystals, design, writing tips, and more! You can find me on Instagram @erinhastoomanybooks2.0

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.