Lifehack logo

3 Ways To Earn Money While You Sleep

Build the Life of Your Dreams!

By Freedom JuicePublished 2 years ago 4 min read

Hey guys welcome to my blog, here you can find some of the best ideas to start earning passive income and finding that financial freedom you've always dreamed about, so let's get right into it! Wouldn't it be awesome to have processess already set up that puts money in your bank even while you're sleeping? How about waking up in the morning and seeing money in your bank account that wasn't there before you went to sleep? I mean who wouldn't want that right? Well it's absolutely possible! But it does take work and patience and you have to be willing to invest your time and effort to grow your income streams. So let's look at 3 ways you can start earning while you're dreaming!

1. Build a print on demand store and integrate it with Etsy.

Ok guys, this is my number one for many reasons, it makes money while I sleep, it's my top earner, it's consistent in sales and Etsy takes care of all the marketing so all I have to do is focus on creating which is a whole lot of fun! So basically with print on demand you can customize blank products and turn them into a whole new product. You can print on anything from clothing to mugs, home decor and accessories, pet supplies, greeting cards and the list goes on. Once you find your niche and the right product that you want to sell, you can create your free shop on Etsy. Now, to create the products you have to select a print on demand company to work with. I use printify because I find that the shipping is faster than some of the other companies like Printful, Custom Cat or Gooten and I really love the selection and prices of their products. It's also really easy to use and it integrates right into Etsy so when an order is placed on Etsy, it goes straight through to Printify and they just print and ship my order! So all I have to do is create the products in Printify and it posts straight into my Etsy shop, then I sit back and let the money roll on in, and this my friends is how I make money while I sleep!

2. Start writing blogs and monetize them

So blogging, you are reading one of my blogs right now and I will earn money from it while I sleep! Write what you know about on websites that will pay you for it. Don't just write garbage, meaning things that you don't know about or your readers will pick up on it in a second. Truth is always the way to go, people can hear the truth, they appreciate the truth and you will never run out of things to write about so long as you keep it real. Plus it's also a whole lot of fun sharing things you're learning about in life and it feels really great to help other people. Now, how to monetize these blogs? There really are tons of ways to do this but I'll share the ways that work for me. So there are websites that will pay you based on the number of views that your article gets, websites like Vocal, Medium or Hubpages. You can also create your own blog and monetize it through google adsense, so you earn money by allowing google to place ads on your articles. A lot of people use Word Press but I really like to use Blogger by google. With Blogger you just log in with your google account, choose the name for your blog and what it will be about, choose a theme and customize it and get writing! You will also setup the google adsense which is super easy in Blogger and you will start earning while you snooze!

3. Create designs and sell them on Redbubble, Spreadshirt or Teespring

Ok guys last but certainly not least is actually my lowest earner but its awesome because it still pays while I sleep! I earn at least a couple of hundred dollars every month through these websites. So this is a little similar to my number one earner which is selling my print on demand products on Etsy, but the main difference is that with websites like Redbubble, Spreadshirt, Teespring or Society 6, I am just adding my designs that I create in Canva to products that are already on these websites. I add them on products like t-shirts, mugs, wall art and stickers. There are a whole lot of products to choose from. Please keep in mind that this is very time consuming as you have to create the designs in Canva, then put those images on multiple products, sometimes it takes a lot of image resizing which can be time consuming too. Basically it took me about a year and a half to start making the couple of extra hundred dollers I get every month, but I've done the work and I get paid now for doing nothing. During that year and a half I only did the work here and there and it wasn't consistent so I'm sure you can do this a lot faster than I did. I still add designs here and there when I have time but I really spend most of my time on my larger streams of income, but this was a lot of fun and I pay bills with this extra cash!

Ok guys thats all from me, I really hope you enjoyed reading this and I hope it opened your mind to building your own streams of income that will help you find financial freedom and pay you while you sleep! Happy learning and happy earning!

how to

About the Creator

Freedom Juice

Hey whats up world! Welcome to Freedom Juice where we talk Freedom! Anything from passive income to spirituality, health, travel & fun! I'm a yoga teacher & Ayahuasca facilitator, I love to find my own freedom and help others find the same!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Freedom JuiceWritten by Freedom Juice

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.