Journal logo

Writing My Way Through Life: A blog post about the writer's life.

Writing is an enriching experience that can be practiced anywhere and in a variety of mediums.

By U.RdiyaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Writing My Way Through Life: A blog post about the writer's life.
Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

Whether you are writing a short story or a novel, writing poetry, or even just writing your thoughts on a notepad, it can be done in almost any way you choose. It is something that can be done as a hobby or as a profession. It is something to always keep in mind and to be always on the lookout for new opportunities. It is a medium that can be used in many different ways, for many different reasons, which can help you express yourself.

Writing as a hobby

When I’m sad, I Write.

When I feel confused, I Write.

When I’m disappointed, I Write.

When I’m frustrated, I Write.

When I have to practice writing, I Write.

I love it so much that I write about it. I find it calming and I enjoy the process of writing. I also enjoy the idea of writing about writing. I find that it is a great way to reflect on my life and document my thoughts.

In my experience, writing is not always easy. There are days when it is hard to get words on the page. But that is the beauty of it. It is not always easy nor is it fun. But I love the challenge and the process of writing. It is something that I will always be doing.

I never know when I sit down, just what I am going to write. I make no plan; it just comes, and I don't know where it comes from.

-D. H. Lawrence

I've been writing my entire life, in fact, I’ve never published my writing before and I'm content with the life I've lived. I’ve lost many things in life and I’m still grieving the most special person of my life. And I thought I should start living and the only way I know is through writing! For me, writing is more than a hobby! It’s a way of life. I don’t confuse writing with publishing! I write because I’m a writer!

Writing as a medium

Writing is a way of looking at the world and understanding it. To put it simply, it’s an expression of what’s going on in your life.

Writing is a way for me to express myself, my thoughts, and my emotions and share my experiences. It's a way of exploring my thoughts and ideas. And I don’t mean sharing it with others. It’s about putting your pen on the paper. Whether you share it with your family, friends, or the general public for scrutiny is entirely your choice.

When you start putting pen to paper, you see a side of your personal truth that doesn't otherwise reveal itself in conversation or thought.

-Anthony Kiedis

Writing is a way for me to look at the world and understand it.

Writing is a medium that can be used in many different ways. It can be used as a way to explore ideas, feelings, thoughts, life, explore a moment, experiences, explore a memory, a story, an emotion, a character, a journey, a problem, an event, a situation, a plan, explore a relationship, explore a character, etc.

I have always loved writing and I’m constantly in some sort of creative pursuit. Learning and growing by reading and writing, seeking new ways to improve. Writing has always been my way of doing all of those things. It is the one way that I can express myself. It is the one way that I can do something that is truly mine. It is the one way that I can learn and grow.

And finally, I have to agree with D. H. Lawrence's quote

Never trust the artist. Trust the tale. The proper function of the critic is to save the tale from the artist who created it.

***

Thank you for reading!

If you like this Article, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a ❤, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. Your support means a lot to me as a writer!

U.Rdiya.

adviceliterature
2

About the Creator

U.Rdiya

Dreamer. Introverted Writer...

" I think I may boast myself to be, with all possible vanity, the most unlearned and uninformed female who ever dared to be an authoress."

Jane Austen .

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I connected with this piece very much; there is so much self-learning and reflection that can happen through the process of writing! Writing is fun and a means to escape, but it is also very challenging. Something we want to write but struggle to find the right words! Great job with this, looking forward to more :)

  • Shareefaabout a year ago

    I agree with you that writing and publishing are two different things. Not getting published doesn't make you any less than those who have published it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.