Journal logo

Will Everything go back to normal or Will it all change.

what does the future hold for us.

By Te'Yana LassiterPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Will Everything go back to normal or Will it all change.
Photo by Ross Findon on Unsplash

There are many things that I can talk about in this post, but we are just going to start small with jobs and money. Maybe later post will discuss more.

Hello everyone, we are nearing the end of 2020. I know everyone has questions about what happens next, so do I. We’re all are just waiting for this pandemic can be over; so we can get on with our lives, someone saying, “I can’t wait for things to go back to normal and not have to wear these stupid masks.”

However, will things go back to normal? For me, I don’t think so, with the change shortages and how many people are getting used to working from home or have started their own business. The main reason is the use of technology. A lot of companies and people realize that they are more productive in their own homes working, from their computers, or the use of digital and social media marketing.

Many companies are ready to open their door but are also thinking of staying remote. Which; can be a good or bad thing, depending on how you look at it.

Good: Companies can cut costs on their builds, have an opportunity to expand nationwide.

Bad: Some employees don’t like working from home (Mostly the older generation.) Continue with job cuts.

For me, I am somewhere in the middle of this decision. I like the idea that I would be able to do my job from anywhere in my home. However, I would miss that company from my co-workers and getting to know them and learn from them. I know some companies will do a hybrid style where you can work at home if you like, or you can work from the office.

Jobs are going to have some subtle changes, and new businesses are entering the fields.

Now with the shortage of change. I believe that the country was already heading towards a cashless society. Based on the new ways you can pay for things. Such as Apple pay, Google pay, paying directly from your bank account, and so many others.

Will they do away with paper money completely; Who can say. Not many people carry cash, so this is a little up in the air.

So will things go back to normal? My answer is not complete or not the normalcies everyone is thinking of, The world is changing. I am hoping for the better. I would love to hear all of your thoughts and options and tell me what you think is going to happen? Or what will change?

workflow
1

About the Creator

Te'Yana Lassiter

My name is Te’Yana Lassiter, an aspiring writer. My future goals are to be a successful author and to have my own publishing company.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.