Journal logo

Who will you lose to?

Who will you lose to?

By Dada AwolowoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Who will you lose to?
Photo by D Maf on Unsplash

When I was young, an elder brother told me: You can overcome everything, including yourself, but you will definitely lose to time.

I don't think so. I think people will lose to themselves, and time is just to gloat at at the theatre.

I've always wanted to overcome time, so I've worked hard, and I look much younger than my actual age. It seems that I have overcome time. However, I find it difficult to overcome myself. Although I think my personality can always be changed, many things in my bones, when I meet something bigger, still influence my own way.

I think excellence is a habit, which actually comes from repetition. For example, I meditate, I meditate and I exercise. I'm not the kind of person who is addicted to sports. Every time I exercise, I struggle. Two little people in my mind will quarrel. Exercise is sometimes painful, although it is comfortable after exercise. Therefore, I know that although people are seeking advantages and avoiding disadvantages and enjoy pleasure, they still understand that some people are happy and happy, and they are happy only after suffering.

Although I don't believe in the law of 20,000 hours, I am willing to repeat and passively repeat are two different things after all. But things like writing are really repetitive. I'm uncomfortable not writing words for a while, no matter who I write to, myself or others. Write when you are uncomfortable, and feel comfortable when you finish writing.

I'm not good at managing interpersonal relationships, but I'm good at building personal image. So, I'm not afraid of friends who haven't contacted for a long time, and I'm estranged when I contact again. Everyone has something to be busy with. Just be busy. I am still me, no matter I need them, or they need me, it seems very reasonable and as usual.

The attitude towards time is the attitude towards life. Fear of the waste of time, not the passage of time, is the attitude towards time. I will worry about what I should do, what else I can do, what kind of people I will do with and what kind of people I will meet in the future.

In fact, I always feel that the life you can bear is your own life. In most cases, we will shift the responsibility to people, things and environment outside. But the more you are influenced by these things, the less choice you have, and the more seemingly you don't take any responsibility, but you still need to be responsible for your life. As a result, the less you take responsibility, the more you are "taken responsibility".

"I" is a wonderful word, and the goal of many people is to "live myself well". But pitifully, you live in this society, and "I" is always the sum of all kinds of relationships around you. I told a friend that in fact, "I" is the sum of the close relationships around you. You want "I" to live well. What you love around you and what you love is best not bad, otherwise you "I" can't live well, even if you live well now, you can't live well in the future.

As time goes by, people around you come in and out, except those who die. The rest, most of them choose to leave voluntarily, or you choose to give up voluntarily. Some people say that time dilutes everything. In fact, every entry and exit is the result of active choice. All the excuses you want to push to time will give you double sadness intact.

I like the word "see the road, don't go". Everything is logical, which will make you feel wanting more. Occasionally, choose yourself and judge yourself. Those seemingly smooth roads don't choose. It's a great thing. Time is equal, not too malicious to you, only when you are malicious to yourself, this life is full of danger.

  ……

Want to give time without defeat?

I'm afraid I should be younger. Keep the ability to learn.

Or understand the importance of habit, even if it is painful, stick to it?

If you can't do it again, repeat your efforts and make yourself more professional and useful?

Also, be yourself, have a good personal image, be more interesting and kind, and people like you more.

There are always people who love you, and there are always people who love you alive. Give them more time and care. We always please those who don't love you. Time is wasted.

Take the initiative to choose to leave some people and give up some things, which is one of your magic weapons to overcome time.

Therefore, time has proved everything, and my brother is right.

art
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.