Journal logo

Whispers of Time

Whispers of Time

By RAVI KUMARPublished 21 days ago 3 min read

I remember when we first met in the garden of spring,

Your laughter was the music that made the flowers sing.

We were young and free, under the sun's warm glow,

In your eyes, I found a world I was eager to know.

We danced through days, our hearts beating as one,

Chasing dreams and shadows, never to be undone.

But time, like a river, has a current so strong,

It carried us along, though we tried to hold on.

Do you recall those summer nights, beneath the starry skies?

Every promise we made, reflected in your eyes.

I thought those nights would last forever,

But autumn came, and we couldn’t stay together.

The leaves turned gold, and our paths diverged,

Yet your memory in my heart always surged.

We walked different roads, miles apart,

But your voice still echoes within my heart.

Seasons changed, winter’s chill arrived,

I wondered how, without you, I’d survive.

I felt your absence like a cold, biting wind,

But in my dreams, your warmth would rescind.

Life’s journey took us far from our shared past,

But those moments with you, in my mind, forever last.

Years went by, and the world kept turning,

In the quiet of night, for your touch, I was yearning.

I found new loves, but none like you,

A love so pure, so deep, so true.

In the silence of my solitude, your name I’d call,

Hoping one day, we'd break down every wall.

And here we stand, at the twilight of our years,

Holding hands, confronting our deepest fears.

We've weathered storms, and braved the unknown,

Yet somehow, through it all, our love has grown.

I see in your eyes, the same youthful light,

That guided me through every darkened night.

Our hearts, though aged, beat a familiar tune,

Like the whispering winds of a distant monsoon.

We've come full circle, back to the start,

With a deeper understanding of the heart.

Our love, like a river, though winding and long,

Proves that some bonds are unbreakably strong.

So let’s cherish these moments, as day turns to dusk,

In the quiet beauty of love, let’s place our trust.

For love, true love, can withstand any test,

In each other's arms, forever we’ll rest.

Though the years may have faded our youthful grace,

In your love, I’ve found my eternal place.

And as the final twilight softly descends,

In this love, I’ve found my journey’s end.

With you by my side, I fear not the night,

For your love is my beacon, my everlasting light.

So let us embrace, as the stars fill the sky,

Together forever, you and I.

For in this dance of life, with its twists and turns,

Our love remains the flame that eternally burns.

We’ll hold on tight, never letting go,

For in your love, I've found all I need to know.

And when the final breath from my lips does part,

Know it was you who always owned my heart.

So here’s to the memories, the laughter, the tears,

And to love, transcending all of our years.

Together, we’ve written a story so divine,

In the book of eternity, our souls intertwine.

As the moon rises and the stars align,

I am yours, and you are forever mine.

humanityfeatureartadvice

About the Creator

RAVI KUMAR

Welcome to my channel, where every story is a masterpiece waiting to be discovered. From gripping dramas to heartwarming romances. Subscribe now and let your imagination soar with every word penned.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • shanmuga priya21 days ago

    Impressive writing....I like it

  • Excellent Ravi.

  • Hey, just wanna let you know that this is more suitable to be posted in the Poets community 😊

  • Dawnxisoul393art21 days ago

    Your words paint a vivid picture of youthful joy, the bittersweet passage of seasons, and the profound longing that comes with the absence of a loved one. Yet, it is ultimately a tale of reunion and eternal love. Your expressive language and heartfelt sentiments touch the soul. Your ability to convey the essence of love's endurance and the strength of a lifelong bond is truly remarkable. Thank you for sharing this heartfelt and enchanting poem.

  • shobhana kadam21 days ago

    wow...

RKWritten by RAVI KUMAR

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.