Journal logo

We Need The Tools To Make It Happen “HOPE”

My Guiding Coach

By Cathy DeslippePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
We Need The Tools To Make It Happen “HOPE”
Photo by CARL HUNLEY JR on Unsplash

Hope

As the famous Martin Luther King said, “I have a dream “, his dream was for a better world, a better place to live, for everyone to get along, to communicate but most of all, we are all equal”.

One of wisest and smartest man’s dream still holds true to this very day.

As we have struggled time and time again, with who is right and who is wrong. Should we have vaccines for the pandemic, or should we not. Should the wealthy keep getting wealthier while the less fortunate have nothing. Should we give up or should we be determined to win.

For me ,my dream is to have “Hope”.

I have experienced something wonderful in my life and I cannot wait to share with you.

For many years I have struggled with depression, although I am a person who loves people. I struggle with loving myself and loneliness.

I have a great passion to help others, by doing this I loose sight in realizing I need guidance myself.

Until last year, I was blessed to have found a coach. Sonia Biehn - “Beyond The Confidence”. To many you may feel this rather strange but for me I look at life with hope, with ways of feeling less stressed and through Sonia’s talented guidance I have new tools on how to look at life in a more positive way and never loosing Hope.

Life will never be perfect,yet it’s a joy to have hopes and dreams. To accomplish new and adventurous things in our lives. To be able to give to ourselves and others the ability to say,”it’s okay”.

Rage,hate, greed and most of all not looking at the good that life has to offer can break you down in more pieces than a puzzle.

By Hans-Peter Gauster on Unsplash

So, where does one begin?

My daily journal, or what I call my Creative Journey helps me write out how I am feeling and the things I look forward to for that day and every day.

Today is a good day. I woke to a beautiful sky lit up with sunshine. A wonderful apple cinnamon tea but most of all I am alive.

I no longer look at life as to how many more days I might be here on earth. I take each day and embrace it with my hopes for the day.

Hopes of being creative, wether it’s my Stampin Up making cards, selling Avon, talking with a family member or friend to so much more. The Hope is there and my dreams will happen because I have the tools and the knowledge to do it. You can to.

The dreams we have when we sleep may be good or scary. Those are dreams that are much different then the dreams of the heart.

My dreams are hope, my hope to travel back to the mountains. Many years ago my husband and I ventured west of Canada through the Rocky Mountains, with a tent and supplies we seen so much beauty. Nature at its best. Our goal is to return, not to sleep in a tent but to see what brought us joy and happiness.

Another is to travel to the east coast, a hope of saying we have travelled acrossed our beautiful Country. Remember to, your dreams are yours, if you wish to have someone join you and they say not this time, you can still make it happen.

Goals are so important, they are the dreams of the future, or you might make it happen today.

Now approaching retirement, it’s exciting to think of new and fun things we can do as a couple. Most of all the time we will have together.

Those will be goals and dreams we make together and I can’t wait.

Christmas Breakfast together Bill and Cathy Deslippe

In closing I would like to share with you my dream Hope in a poem, hope you enjoy❤️

My Dream

I dream that I will have hope.

To help me cope.

With the good, the sad.

The joys of life I have had.

The hopes of the days to come.

To the songs I write and hum.

The dream that our world never looses sight of hope and a goal.

Of love and happiness that fulfills our soul.

By Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

“Let’s make our dreams happen.❤️“

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.