Journal logo

We call it psychosis

It's contagious.

By WriterS.InK Inc. (Sandy Groyer)Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
1
We call it psychosis
Photo by Amaury Gutierrez on Unsplash

Witness the Devolution of Humanity. We did it all by ourselves. We lost HUMAN.

My soul has blisters. So does my confidence. It snapped. I am talking to myself and listening when I answer. It started simply and innocently enough: "Submit your Resume!"

A resume is not a life story. It is a bunch of BS jargon regurgitated by software and spat back at me by recruiters. How do you fit ANYONE's life on one page? ANSWER: IMPOSSIBLE.

We are the sum of what we have done. Another bunch of rubbish.

We are what we dream of doing, and if we do NOT dream, we do not grow but stay stuck in time and therefore useless little bugs NO not bugs we are nothing more than scum. Bugs have a purpose. We are bottom feeders.

I am the sum of what I have learned and used and adapted and traveled and cried and laughed; I cannot be defined in a single page ANYTHING, using the most minuscule of fonts.

I shall never be likened to "a GOOD fit" again. Why? Do you look at me with the recruiter's eyes seeing how much I am worth in terms of $$$ like a diamond or a piece of meat? NEVER. I have value. I am smart. I do what I want to do.

I am too busy re-inventing myself, a chameleon of talent, love laughter and fuckups. The bullet points you want to see on my Perfect Rez are NOT going to make me a better human being, and that is who we are - HUMAN.

By the looks of what has happened to us in the past 4-6 years, we are barely worthy of being called 'kind' or empathetic or caring or wise. We do not listen nor learn, we have forgotten what communication is, and we have devolved. May as well hop on that Rocket to Mars. There is nothing of worth left on Earth. So, Elon, can I am your first passenger?

I want out of this spiral, I want to learn to create to fail and to fall, be a child again and learn anew what it is to grow. To be goal-oriented and trust people. Trust my judgment and skills. Know that those around me who say they have my back won't jack off whilst looking elsewhere.

People are selfish and self-righteous. They hand down judgments and opinions on social media like cyber-bottom feeders. It is not going to help you, you young photoshopped person to get more followers or swipe left or right.

In closing, I saw something on my iPhone which has Alzheimer’s BTW and it went something like this:

“Twitter” user Sally J (no names here)

“Oh, no I have 265 followers now I had 272 last night. What did I do what did I say? "

Answer: You did NOTHING. No one cares. You must CARE before others can care about YOU and as I see it from my senior perspective Living a Life in a room filled with phones and apps and tablets and iPads to distract us has done something oh so right AND oh so wrong.

We are no longer human because we live in our own little worlds. I remember that from years working in psychiatry.

We call it Psychosis. We LOST TOUCH WITH REALITY.

IT IS TOO LATE FOLKS. WE LOST IT.

humanity
1

About the Creator

WriterS.InK Inc. (Sandy Groyer)

I am a creative soul. I am quiet and can be funny and the life of the party. Now I hide.

I had two beautiful children but lost my son a few years ago in a car crash in Jo'berg, South Africa. My daughter is in Europe. She will not return.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.