Journal logo

Vibe & Arts

Are you looking for a great community that will help you make new friends and broaden your horizons?

By Addrianna WingPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
2
A logo I created for the server!

What is Vibe & Arts?

Vibe & Arts is a public Discord server dedicated to all things art! You have the freedom to express yourself in any way you like; a traditional/digital artist, writer, photographer, voice actor, musician. Whatever your field of expertise, you will be in an environment of like-minded individuals! We have recently reached over a thousand members and welcome newcomers every day. Before Vibe & Art's establishment, essentially, the server's purpose was for gaming and helping new streamers network and receive more followers. Despite how rapidly it had developed, eventually, over time, the original remains of the server died off. However, with the support of the remaining members, Nava revamped the entire server for what it is known for today.

The Vibe & Arts Discord server is quite extensive, so I recommend that new members take their time navigating through each channel and getting used to where everything transpires, as there is a lot of unique content to explore. Please feel free to request assistance from any moderators or the regularly active members if you ever require it! We enjoy lending a hand and aiding individuals whenever they are in need.

Another great feature that we frequently join in is the audio chat! Here you can spend time getting to know everyone a little bit more and discuss your shared hobbies! We all have an extraordinary time decompressing, and occasionally we host server-wide events, where all members within the community can interact with each other in a fun way! Sometime's we'll host Jackbox games, play some MMOs, and various other games like the sort. Additionally, we will have jam-out sessions, karaoke, and host movie nights. Jackbox and movie night are my favorite, and you will most likely spot me there!

You can discover our server featured on the "top public art discords" tab on the Discord site.

Where to find us!

You can find us in the public Discord servers tab on the site. Please feel free to join! We encourage people to be active, but we won't push you to chat or join the chats if you do not want to! Take your time, and whenever you feel more comfortable interacting, we will welcome you with warm hugs! Fortunately enough, everyone here is laid-back and down to earth.

Here, creators of all kinds come together and get to make new friends, learn new things, and vibe out. You do not need to commit to one specific form of art, and you can use some of their topic tabs, such as commissions and requests to collaborate with the other members.

Each topic tab in the server has a purpose that helps members connect in many ways. You may also change your roles, and there's an adorable feature that allows you to change your nameplate color. There's also a tab for venting and talking about what's troubling you. I suffer from a lot of trauma that I experienced within the past year, so it has helped me tremendously to find an outlet that lets me release those worries and troubles that I experience from time to time.

Become a part of the scene!

If you are curious about getting involved with or promoting our community, we will always cherish those that give back. You can contact our owner Nava or the mods. The owner has done previous giveaways and random donations for our members. You can get with him and perhaps work out an event or collaborate to host challenges.

Several of the creators you may know have invested a lot of creativity and hard work into improving the server every day. The moderators frequently update and maintain the server. Additionally, they host charity streams, gaming events, and giveaways. Recently a few members created a Patreon, Twitter, and an Instagram page dedicated to the server. They've been investing the money they receive from the server's Patreon account and their funds to create merchandise and other soon-to-be-released products. All proceeds that they receive or revenue that they make is cycled into further development of the server and helping the members of the Discord server!

My Experience With Vibe & Arts

My experience with this server has exceeded my expectations considerably. I have gained an incredibly insurmountable amount of support and have created more opportunities for my artistic career than I have ever previously. I highly recommend being a part of this community if you are interested in finding new connections. I discovered it was relatively natural to speak to people and begin forming new friendships immediately. I networked, reached out, and gained followers on my art-related media accounts. I got invited by the owner to be a part of the charity stream that he will be hosting with a few other members. I'm excited to be included and looking forward to being a part of such an extraordinary opportunity. We'll all get the chance to bond and create memorable moments together. That's what being a member of the Vibe & Arts server is all about!

The most people we had in the voice chat at once!

The most significant role of being here is I've learned so many new things from the individuals on this server. I can confide in these people, and there is no judgment coming from them. I remember being at an all-time low when I first joined, and everyone, including the owner Nava, reached out to me and was completely supportive. For that, I began gradually crawling out of my shell and reaching out. I shared my creative writing, stories, and articles, and everyone immediately began reading them and giving me feedback. That helped me expand my mind, write more frequently, and dedicate more time to improving my writing skills.

This particular server community does so much to inspire me to breakthrough and expand on my horizons. I will continue to be a part of this family for a long time and look forward to being a part of the team focusing on the server's growth and development over time. I recommend that anyone looking for a place where they belong; join Vibe and Arts and be a part of our ever-growing family!

art
2

About the Creator

Addrianna Wing

I am an Autistic creative writer, digital artist, and content creator! Please support me by sharing and liking my content! Tips are always appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.