Journal logo

This is what I LOVE about writing for Vocal Media

I love working for Vocal Media. I never have to leave home, and it gives me time to do other things that are important to me like spending time with family and friends.

By Courtanae HeslopPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

I love working for Vocal Media. It's not just a job; it's a career path. I never have to leave home, and it gives me time to do other things that are important to me like spending time with family and friends. I'm also learning about how to write online and make money at the same time!

I WRITE AT HOME

I love to write. I love it so much that I quit my day job and started a freelance writing business. But, I didn’t want to work from home. I wanted to be out in the world with my friends, enjoying life and working from wherever inspiration struck me: a coffee shop, the park, even at dinner with friends!

And that’s why Vocal Media is such a great fit for me: because I can write anywhere!

I WRITE WHEN I WANT TO

As an online writer, I am able to work anywhere and anytime. That means I can write while sitting on a beach in Greece or as I'm walking through the streets of Paris. It means that if I want to take a day off from writing, all I have to do is ask my editor and he'll find someone else for me to pick up where I left off with my article.

It also means that when illness strikes, I don't have to feel guilty about not getting anything done because it's not like any deadlines are looming over my head at all!

If you're thinking about becoming an online writer but aren't sure if it's right for you or how things will turn out once you get started, then check out some other blogs about other people's experiences with this sort of work:

I am learning about how to write online and make money at the same time

One of the things I love most about writing for online media is that you can make money from your writing. You are not always going to be paid, but if you're lucky, and you build up a reputation, it's possible that people will pay for your writing.

Another reason why I like working with online media is that it's very easy to get started. You don't need any special training or qualifications; all you need is an internet connection and some time on your hands!

If this sounds appealing to you too, then read on...

There is a great community of writers with vocal media

The first thing I love about writing for vocal media is the community of writers. There is a great sense of camaraderie and support in this group, and everyone is willing to answer your questions or share their own experiences with you. Since we are all working on creating something new and exciting, it's always good when someone else offers some words of encouragement or shares something they've learned along the way.

This also means that you'll never be alone in your learning process—you can always reach out to someone who has been through what you're going through!

Creating content is fun!

You get to use your creativity. You get to share your knowledge. You get to interact with your readers. And you can also make money from it!

I love writing for vocal media because I've learned so much about the industry and myself in the process, as well as making new connections and earning a living doing what I love: writing.

Working for Vocal Media is the best decision I've made in a long time.

I love working for vocal media. I love writing for vocal media. I love the community of writers who come together to write and share their stories through this platform, and I especially love being able to share my own stories with them as well.

Vocal Media gives me freedom to write about what I want when I want: on my own time, in my own space, from anywhere in the world that has internet access. There's no one looking over your shoulder or breathing down your neck if you don't meet deadlines; it's just you and your words—and if that sounds like something you'd like better than a traditional workplace environment, then yes: Vocal is definitely right for you!

Conclusion

I've found my place as a writer at Vocal Media. It's a great company with some amazing people, and I'm excited about the future of this business. I hope that you will join me on this journey!

industry
1

About the Creator

Courtanae Heslop

Courtanae Heslop is a multi-genre writer and business owner.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.