Journal logo

This Is How I Made the Most Money After Writing for Only 3 Days

March income report: I made more than $50 this month

By DannielPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

In the month of March, I made the most money in my entire Medium career. March was a month full of surprises. I got two big surprises this month, one was that I made the most money this month and another was that I made the money after writing for only 3 days.

I have also tried writing 20, 30, and 40 stories in a single month but never earned that much. But this month, I made the most money while writing for only 3 days.

I wrote only 6 stories this month, three short-form stories and three long stories.

So today is the day that you all have been waiting for. Today, I will be explaining all my stats and earnings. I will also explain how I made the most money with only 6 stories.

Let's get started;

In the month of March, I wrote only 6 stories. And one of the stories about my February earnings got viral and attracted so many new readers and followers to my profile.

This story attracted so many views and earned more than $40 dollars in a single month.

In March, more than 80% of my earnings came from one story that went viral. So let’s see how my stats performed in March;

My stats in March

A screenshot of the Author’s Analytics

A screenshot of the Author’s Analytics

I have settled many goals for the month of March, but my main goal was to earn more than $50 this month. And luckily, I reached my threshold and earned more than $50 in the month of March.

In March, I expected to gain more than 7,000 views. But I ended up getting only 3,260 views with 1,023 reads, which is almost a 30% read ratio.

I wanted to complete 700 followers by the end of March. But failed and got only 84 followers with 0 email subscribers and 0 referred members. Now, I have a total of 516 followers.

I wanted to get 500 fans in March but ended up getting only 178 fans. But it’s okay because I didn’t write that much this month.

Now, let’s get into the most awaited statistic that how much I earned this month. In March, I wanted to earn $50 and successfully completed it by earning $53.75.

As you saw, I didn’t reach any of my goals except for the earnings. But it’s justified because I wrote only 6 stories in March. With only 6 stories, these are not bad results.

I wrote 6 stories in march but got results from only one story that went viral and attracted so many views, followers, and earnings. This story alone earned more than $40 in March and take a huge part in my March earnings.

My five most earning stories

A screenshot of the Author’s Analytics

This Is How Much Money I Made After Writing 40 Stories in 28 Days

I Am Very Disappointed, How Can a Viral Story Get ZERO Views

This Is How Much Money I Made From 30 Stories in 31 Days

Suddenly Got Some Surprising Results After Writing Daily for 30 Days

An Easy Trick for New Writers To Get At least 10 to 15 Extra Views Per Day

The first one is the story that went viral in March and made more than 80% of the earnings in March. The second and fourth were the stories that I wrote in February. Read it here.

The third one is my January income report story, which went viral in February and made most of the money in February. Read it here.

The fifth one is the story that was the most earning story for four consecutive months. And got its place in the top five stories for the sixth time.

If you like my content, you can support me here by joining the Medium community. You will get unlimited access to many expert writers’ content on many different topics. You can also learn about writing and make money by writing on Medium. I am earning more than $30 every month.

I would suggest you join the membership because it’s the most affordable of all the other platforms. Only $5 a month or $50 a year.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Danniel

Simple, money and bussiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.