Journal logo

This Digital Side Hustle Has Earned Me $500 Within a Month

All you need is a quiet place in your home to start earning

By Jason N Published 2 years ago 6 min read
1
This Digital Side Hustle Has Earned Me $500 Within a Month
Photo by Henry Ascroft on Unsplash

Nowadays, everyone is looking for easy ways to make money from home. Let us say you want to get stronger, well then you’ll have to start by lifting an amount of weight that’s hard but doable. Then, you can gradually increase the weight over time to build strength.

This same idea applies to earning money. If you’ve never made much, start with an idea that’s easy. Then, slowly increase the level of difficulty as your skills improve. The more your skills improve, the more you can make.

The idea I am going to share with you today is something that’s easy. It can earn you a decent daily amount.

I started on this journey of passive income and side hustle searching in late 2019. All I wanted was to gain time back for myself and my family. Most people always think about the dollar signs as a way to be free. My drive is to not have to work so much away from home. Being a good husband and a father is my main focus, and that is where I get my motivation from.

One of my milestones is to become financially free just like you. Being able to wake up in the morning without an alarm telling me to do so, even though I always wake up before it. Right now, I have income coming in from 6 different sources. I am going to give you all the information you need about one of those sources.

If you have a smartphone, IPad, or a computer, all with high-speed internet then you can definitely earn the same amount or more using this app/website. I have a friend that makes about $200 a day from this which I personally find insane. I only started using the app on the first week of August 2021 but managed $500 going into September. I am not greedy so that was a nice surprise one that I am proud of.

The app is called UserTesting and it allows you to earn money quickly just from home. Or honestly, even if you are in your car waiting to go into work, or an appointment, etc. All you need is a quiet place to be able to take the tests that are available. Just like any other legit money-making site you have to apply for this.

The application process is very easy though so there is no need to worry. All you have to do is put your basic information. Once you make it past that you’ll have to take a practice test. This requires you to be in a quiet location and have a good headset or earbuds just so they can hear your voice clearly.

In a sense, I guess this side hustle wouldn’t be for you if you’re a shy person. Since you will have to speak to earn and the companies sending you the test will hear your recordings after you finish. They will not hear your voice during your test so you can have peace of mind with that.

Basically, what the tests consist of is finding particular areas on the targeted website, and talking to yourself as you explore it, explaining whether the site was intuitive or whether you found it hard to navigate. So in short UserTesting enlists freelancers to review new websites and mobile apps for a payment of $10 per test. The test takes about 10–20 minutes to complete and they are easy to take.

Also, when it comes to your computer make sure it has enough memory and speed to download the UserTesting software and record real-time tests. There are tests that I take from time to time which take about 60 minutes. You earn $60 for doing these tests.

Once again if you’re a shy person then I would not recommend this one. Since it will not just be your voice but your face that will be seen. It’s a live video call to discuss what you think about a certain website or question etc. Below you will find a small screenshot I took recently.

A screenshot from my photo album.

Is it Legit?

UserTesting is a legitimate website where you can control the amount of money you can earn by completing the testing tasks. It is not at all a scam. Also, it doesn’t ask you to pay anything to get enrolled as a tester, unlike other websites or apps.

It is a very honest app and they have a very straightforward and transparent process for enrollment and work. How do you get paid? All the payments are done through a PayPal account. There is no other mode of payment. You get what you earned weekly so basically, it’s like working at a weekly paying job.

How Many Tests Can You Do On UserTesting?

The number of tests you receive largely depends upon the business needs. It usually varies. You can expect 1–2 tests to appear daily on your dashboard. A key factor that impacts the number of tests that you receive is your rating (testers with 5-star ratings tend to receive more tests), profile, and devices you own.

I personally use my computer, IPad, and iPhone. I get about 10–20 tests combined. I plan on giving this app more of my time to increase my earnings. When I first started on average, I used to receive 2 tests daily but, that was just on my Ipad and iPhone alone. On the computer, I was getting 5 daily. It didn’t take long for my rating to go up as well. It took a total of 2 weeks.

If you do not live in the United States no need to worry. You can also get paid for your opinion. Below I have listed a total of 30 countries all over the world where you can Usertest!

Argentina

Israel

Saudi Arabia

Austria

Italy

Singapore

Belgium

Japan

Spain

Brazil

Malaysia

South Africa

Colombia

Mexico

Sweden

Costa Rica

Netherlands

Switzerland

Denmark

New Zealand

Thailand

France

Norway

United Arab Emirates

Greece

Philippines

Indonesia

Poland

Ireland

Portugal

Also, it is available in Australia, Canada, Germany, and India. Thanks to someone in the comment section who asked about Canada I was able to reach out to a couple of friends who I know that live in in Ontario. One friend they clear around $50 USD (so EST) a week while working his regular 9–5.

He stated that it’s always on in the background and it’s a lot easier to do tests when you’re working from home. The most he has made is about $150 in a week and the least is $40. Since he has a full-time job.

So if you’re from Canada or India feel free to try out UserTesting.

Finding new ways to earn money is great. Don’t ever settle with just one or two ways to collect your income. Try to learn as much as you can and expand your earnings. I personally enjoy this app. It’s easy and pretty quick to earn money. Being able to just earn while enjoying the comfort of my own home is always a plus. It’s a source of income I will continue to use. Consider UserTesting and start to earn money daily.

Thanks for reading!

Written by: J

list
1

About the Creator

Jason N

I am a husband, father, and entrepreneur. I write on Medium as well along with my wife (Marie&Jason). Looking to share earning opportunities as well as poetry, and my real life explorations. Also, some beneficial and knowledgeable posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.