Journal logo

The Way Out, The Way Out is The Way Out

"Way out way out, go out to have a way." This is a phrase my mother always said, whenever I face difficulties and have a daunting emotion, my mother used this phrase to encourage me.

By BobbyPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
The Way Out, The Way Out is The Way Out
Photo by Karina Carvalho on Unsplash

"Way out way out, go out to have a way." This is a phrase my mother always said, whenever I face difficulties and have a daunting emotion, my mother used this phrase to encourage me.

  Many people have the same confusion and complaints, such as how depressing it is in their small hometown, how they feel that they are not willing to spend their lives this way, how unsatisfied they are with their jobs, and how they don't know whether to leave or rise to fight back. You ask me, I do not know how you should choose, life is all their own, no one can replace you to make what choice.

  There is a courier who is familiar with me, I have worked with him for three years before. At the beginning of the cooperation, he was responsible for receiving and delivering, and when I moved, he helped me arrange for the company van twice, and sometimes he would deliver the pieces and stuff me in his tricycle as cargo back to my house. He often told me about the life of farming in the old countryside and the worries of his parents before he went to the city and the scary world of the city people that the village people painted for him. At that time, he was not well paid, working hard, his wife was pregnant, his baby was about to be born, and he lived in a very suburban area of Beijing.

  There must have been many people who wanted to say, "What's the point of still hanging around here!" But he was happy every day, even when he delivered the wrong courier. One day, he suddenly handed me a bunch of other companies' courier lists and said, "I opened a courier company, you can use my home if you like it." I was a little stunned, there is an "Oops, Zhang boss good, today can also three bounces smooth me" feeling. After that I rarely saw him come, I thought it was the birth of his child who went on vacation. And then, I could only see the list to see him.

  One day, I asked about their company's courier, and the boy said the boss went to the field and opened a new company in the field. I was worried about him: "The market there is not intense? New courier how to station ah!" The young man said with a heated smile: "Our boss must have a way! He has been there for several months, it is said to be doing a very good job!" "What about the wife and children? The child is still very young?" "Past, together to Shanghai!"

  At that moment, I looked back at the office sitting with a variety of sad-faced colleagues and raised the black screen of the phone to take a look at my face, a "life has been so hard, some things do not break down" atmosphere rising. Not to say that all jumped out of the company to open a company is great, in the company staring at the screen is no development, I want to say that only the courage to make their changes.

  We all feel that the more we live introverted, more and more autistic, the more we grow up, the more lonely, so much so that it breeds "a new environment, I guess this personality will not get along well with others, so we should stay and put up with it and forget about it" thought feelings. Instead of saying that they are autistic, they are lazy and do not want to break through the safe area that they could not easily build up. So we all live in envy and jealousy of others and complain about life is not ambitious, so that the students who just graduated are living like 30 years old.

  There is a sentence in "Rejecting Mediocrity": Many times why are we jealous of others' success? It is because we know that it is not easy to make something and are not willing to do it, and then angry at their laziness and incompetence, can only rely on jealousy and denigration to balance.

  It is not necessary to go out to go somewhere but to put more emphasis on changing the status quo that you are not satisfied with. Some people ask me that you often say to insist, how to insist on running out every day? In fact, to adhere to a belief, not a place, if you feel that a place to let you live especially hard, work especially suffocating, in addition to spitting and depressing no other ideas, then we should consider going out. Just like the lyrics say: "Dream failed, then change a dream." Can not say that outside are great prospects, but certainly, you will meet new people, have new opportunities, and even change your face to do it again.

  Many people feel that they can not do in a company, and need to think about whether their ability to have problems. The workplace is not suitable, there are many possibilities and interfering factors, not just the ability to do things, who says he can not do well here, go elsewhere also can not? Think about it, it is true, the workplace can always see in one place can not stay and in another place like a fish in water people. Sometimes going out is not only to find new opportunities but more importantly, to find the right place for yourself and build up new confidence and joy in life.

  Don't torture yourself in the same place for too long, don't live with yourself for a long time. Out of the way out of the way, out of the way is the way.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Bobby

Writers who like to write, experience life, and learn about life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.