Journal logo

The Spell Caster and The Black Book

The book of white magic

By Ozge SuleymanPublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like

She lay down in despair and disbelief. “How did this happen? I thought we had something special. He just got married to this girl he had been seeing for only six months. That too, during a pandemic!” Sarah looked at the walls that imprisoned her during the lockdown and felt completely engulfed in sorrow. “He was the love of my love. He was the one I was meant to be with,” she cried. “As if the loneliness from the pandemic weren’t enough, now I have a broken heart to mend. I have never felt more alone in my entire life.” She broke down in tears, “Who gets married during a pandemic? She is not even pregnant! I need to get him back.” She began a search on google and typed ‘how to get your ex back’ in the web browser.

Then an advertisement popped up on her screen: Do you believe in magic? Do you want to create magic? Do you want to learn how to make your wishes come true? Then Press the link below. It was a spell caster’s website. She continued to eagerly read, “You will learn to use white magic to do spell casting. With this knowledge, you can make your dreams come true, cast break-up spells, make anyone fall in love with you, or get your ex back. For more information, please send me a message.” Sarah immediately messaged the spellcaster.

The next day, the reply read as follows:

Dear Sarah,

Congratulations on your enthusiasm for wanting to learn white magic! This is going to be life-altering for you. You will learn how to cast your very own spells, thereby creating the reality you want. There are no negative effects from spell casting because the spells make use of white magic. I will teach you secrets taught by my gurus and enlightened masters. Some are ancient techniques that have been used for over centuries. Of course, there is a catch! Although you cannot put a price on true magic, the course costs $ 20,000. Sounds like a lot? Do not worry! In the first step, I will teach you to attract money and abundance into your life so that you can manifest $20,000. I will do this at no charge, but you must use this money to pay me to teach you the rest of the course. However, if you fail to pay this amount, you will lose the money. The energy I put into these spells to work, is also meant to help me get paid. That is how the first spell works. Additionally, at the end of the last chapter, there is a surprise lesson to be learned. If you uncover this secret, I will refund you half your money. If this sounds like something you want to pursue, please send me a message and I will send you my small black note book of instructions and spells.

The Spell Caster

“So, it says here I am supposed to repeat the words ‘I call all power and energy from the highest and divine force to bring forth my wealth and abundance’ next to a burning white candle,” she read from the little black book note book. “It has been two weeks already, and so far, I have been making withdrawals from my account to pay bills,” she huffed in discontent.

The next day, her boss summoned her to an important impromptu meeting. “Sarah, we have made a big decision. We have come up with a new project and with you being one of our strongest team members, you will be the perfect candidate for the role we have. We want you to be our lead dietician for the community health education project. We are going to compensate you with ten thousand dollars in advance for all your hard work. It is going to be epic!” She was in awe. The spell was working but she only manifested half the amount. That night, she lit her candle under the full moon and chanted all night long.

The next morning, she opened her mailbox and there was a letter from the Tax Returns Office. The letter notified her that a mistake had been identified in the last five years of her tax returns and that she had a cheque refunded to her ten thousand dollars. She was ecstatic! She now had the full amount to pay the spell caster.

“Okay Sarah, now that you have paid me, let us move on to your next lesson, how to cast a love spell on someone. Be sure to hold the black candle in your right hand while chanting the love spell from page ten of the black book thirty times.”

As Sarah walked by her favorite café next to her place that Sunday, she caught sight of Lionel and Mischa sitting at the table with a friend. Her heart pounded so hard. She raced across the street to avoid being seen. It was the first time she had seen him since the lockdown. She noticed that Lionel was staring in her direction. Meanwhile, Mischa was sitting with her back to the window, oblivious to her surroundings. They gazed at each other from across the street. When she arrived home, she messaged the spell caster.

“Yes dear, you will notice funny little coincidences; like he chose the café next to your place for a meet-up as opposed to a different location. Chances are, he is drawn to your energy and is subconsciously thinking of you. Now, we must move forward to your next assignment, making him dream of you. Start reading The Dream Spell chapter and follow up with me for details. I need you to start thinking about the kind of dreams you want to implant in Lionel’s mind for the next few days,” replied the Spell caster.

She meditated and typed, “In a majestic castle, in a land faraway, I am walking down the aisle in a breath-taking crystal wedding gown; Lionel is waiting for me at the dazzling altar. Mystical beings and fairies are sprinkling star dust at me as I walk past them. A tear runs down my face and Lionel looks at me like I am the most beautiful woman he has ever laid his eyes on. He wipes off the tear from my cheek and tells me that I am his one and only true love and that his marriage to Mischa was a huge mistake. We share the most passionate kiss.”

“Your next lesson is to cast a break-up spell which is a challenging task. You see, despite trying to break up a couple, you must have good intentions for them. Spells using white magic only work for breaking up bad couples and unhealthy relationships. The spell will not work for those who are truly in love. Love is the highest frequency and power on earth. On a full moon, you will write down the names of the people who you want to break up on a piece of paper, sprinkle salt and a few drops of lemon to sour their relationship, and then burn it. As you burn the paper, you must read the incantations from page 33 of the black book. The following morning, you must meditate and send the couple healing prayers to grow apart from one another, then ask for the breakup to be in their highest good. You must have pure intentions when you do this. Any negative emotions can block the spell. You should also find the key weakness (the reason that is not of love) that keeps this couple together; then using your knowledge of spells, you will create your own spell to enhance the break-up spell. Good luck!”

She felt uneasy as read the last line, “How can I be devoid of any hurt, anger, and pain when I think of them.” She began to reflect on any other reason she wanted them broken up. “If she gave him an ultimatum to marry her in such a short timeline, with no considerations or options, that can’t be true love. The wedding was discrete, and she was trying to rush him into it. That is controlling, selfish, and fear-based behavior. It is also a reflection of her insecurity and his inability to be alone. He was always resistant to growth which is why we did not last in the first place. He would rather be manipulated into marriage than put any work into himself or a relationship.” Love is not tying someone down to a legal, mental, or emotional contract; love is a choice. She felt sympathy for them for the first time and grateful for being true to herself. She sent them love and light while chanting, “I trust the universe to break any bonds of fear and attachment that keep this couple together. Let them grow apart in their own self-love and let this breakup be in the highest good for both individuals.”

Her phone rings: “Hello Sarah, Shannon here. You will never believe what I just heard. Lionel and Misha are filing for a divorce.” Sarah felt blood rush to her head. “Oh, God! The spells have worked. Now I can do the final spell in the black book, The Get Your Ex Back Spell,” she thought. “Did you hear what I just said, Sarah? They were fighting a lot. She thought he was still holding on to his memories with you.” “Shannon, I thank you for passing on this especially important news. I am in the middle of something now. I shall call you back”.

She felt giddy and yearned for his love again. After all, he was a free man, free on paper. “If he comes back to me, it will be because of my spells and his fear of being alone again,” she mulled things over. “My deep meditations from the book have taught me to connect with my divine feminine power and self-love. I must grant myself the same love I give to others. I don’t believe Lionel has changed, but I certainly have. I have outgrown my need to be with him.” She messaged the spellcaster, letting him know she was not going to finish the last chapter.

“My dear child, you have now uncovered the important lesson in the last chapter and therefore don’t need to finish it. You have now mastered true self-love. You are choosing to let go of the person who is not in your higher best interest and no longer holding on to less than what you deserve. True love is knowing your worth and trusting that the universe has better plans for you. Many people overlook this information and end up with a breakup again. Like I promised you, I shall refund half your money for acquiring the lesson. I hope you put it to good use. Best of Luck!”

A year later, she sat on the subway and gazed at the buildings while pondering over life. She used the money to start her own dietician company. Even though she was uncertain of the future, she was at peace with herself. She no longer needed validation from others. She was still single but now a self-assured confident woman who was ready to take on a new adventure. Her thoughts were suddenly interrupted by their arrival at her stop. She picked up her bag and scurried off the subway. She dropped a black book dropped from her bag as she ran past a young woman. The woman noticed the book and picked it up, “Excuse me, you dropped your …,” but she was gone. She turned the pages of the book and read the intro: Do you want to learn the secret to a man’s heart? The secret to a man’s heart is through his stomach. In this book, you will learn the secret ingredients to mouth-watering and easy-to-make recipes for you and your beloved. Welcome to Cooking with Love. The woman wondered, “Maybe this will get me my ex back!”

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ozge Suleyman

I am Health professional but I also have an artistic side. I dance, sketch and create fairies. I am star seed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.