Journal logo

The process of human growth is insurmountable

Don't be too anxious

By missPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

The process of human growth is insurmountable. I got too much doting and luck in my youth. My entire youth was making up for my youth. I can forgive my youth and ignorance.

Ever since childhood, I have had an innate sense of inferiority and self-confidence, derived from the good family background accumulated by my ancestors, dexterity since childhood, and excellent learning achievements. When I was a child and a student, I was the most favored little daughter under my parents, the little sister cared for by my elder brother and elder sister, the girl next door who was praised by the villagers, the pride in the eyes of teachers, and the envy of my classmates. The classmate is a young talented girl who is known to all the eight villages in ten miles.

However, this innate superiority and self-confidence has nothing to do with my own efforts. I was born in a period when my parents' emotional and family background were relatively stable, which cultivated my cheerful and dexterous personality. A strong child basically does not need to work hard, and the results will be second to none. In addition, his father is an excellent teacher who is well-known far and wide, and he is naturally spoiled.

So when I was growing up, it had nothing to do with hard work, hard work, and persistence in these qualities. I didn't even know what to strive for. All the victories and honors came so easily, not to mention how to face adversity and difficulties. When I was a simple girl, in addition to studying calmly, it was popular music, romantic literature and romance novels, and I never dabbled in any issues related to life and society. The wait for life was to be admitted to a university, and then work to honor my parents, splendid The future seems to have been paved for me.

However, this kind of unworked superiority and self-confidence is as illusory as a castle in the air. I came out of the ivory tower, along with the emotional Waterloo, the work is not satisfactory, the income is meager, the talent is buried in the crowd, the innate self-confidence will soon collapse.

The growth process of human beings is insurmountable. I got too much doting and luck in my youth, and I have never experienced the twists and turns that need to be experienced in the growth process. The quality that should have been cultivated in the growth period has to be rebuilt from now on. Since learning, the process of my growth has just begun. My entire youth was paying for the smooth sailings of my teenage years, fighting to rebuild pride and confidence.

At that time, it was still a distribution system after graduating from university, and I just waited, thinking that God would still give me a big piece of the cake as always. After graduating, I came to my home city and worked in a small company. The rest went well, but the salary was meager. My family and loved ones are far away, and my classmates and peers are not around. I am accustomed to the collective life on campus and face loneliness.

In addition to loneliness, I have to face the confinement of my thoughts and the constraints of my behavior. I have to shave off all the edges and corners of my body and conform to the traditional environment that is blocked here. There is also a small amount of unfortunate income, far from what I hoped for after college. Proud and fragile youth, in the face of ideals, has to restrain the wonderful fascination and yearning.

In those days, I gave up writing for many years. I was so prosperous on campus. I didn't know how to carry on the talent and pride of the past, and express my sorrow and sorrow. , At that time, I could not feel any desire to express, so I put it on hold for more than 20 years.

Half a year later, with the recovery from a serious illness, I decided to let go of my pride, seal up all the past and glory, and endure the life here, including the male classmates around me who are constantly caring for me but not in love. How helpless and sad this is, but people must learn to survive in any environment.

Man's destiny is arranged by God, and all human efforts can only be made under this premise. At that time, China's decency went through a historic change. At the moment when I decided to accept the ordinary and lonely of the small town, with the economic development of the special zone in full swing, the company I worked for decided to develop in the development zone of Daocheng, and I graduated from Daocheng again. With a college degree, I became the best choice. I jumped for joy like a fish released into the sea. The male classmate who saw him off said angrily that it was my long-planned plan, and the hurried footsteps could not justify anything.

After returning to the island city, in this familiar and comfortable environment, the imprisoned personality can be spread out. But the good times didn't last long. Soon the company would transfer me back to the headquarters, and people had to learn to fight for their ideal life. I promptly submitted my resignation report, and I wanted to stay in the center I like.

In this way, I became a homeless person, which was rare in the society at that time. I have no occupation, no residence, no hukou, no social connections, all I have is a college diploma and a lot of youth. Don't talk about self-confidence, the first thing I have to deal with is survival. Relying on the skills I learned in college, I was selected by a private company and gave me a high salary at the time. The price was to work in a remote village and town, where there were a group of local villagers and technicians from several island cities, room and board. It's all in the factory.

Being smarter than hardworking, I was quickly recognized by my boss and colleagues. There I learned to work hard, endure and persevere. At the end of the year, the boss sent me a huge red envelope, and I can still remember the joy when I gave it to my mother. I have been the pride of my mother since I was a child, and I finally gave her an account of the past.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.