Journal logo

The Path Begins Now

My First Step Toward Financial Independence

By Z-ManPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
2

This is really more for me than it is for you.

But you may see yourself in my situation, and may get something out of it.

So there's that to consider.

Beginning Principles: What Are My Basic Needs

  • To spend time with my family, and ideally have the means to support them so they can real-ize their own dreams
  • At first, to do things at my own leisure, while gaining an income from it. Then, to gradually build the I that supports the synthesis of maturing forward.
  • To inspire people's souls, not just to physically supply them with some thing that will satisfy them for all of 24 hours (if that)
  • To be able to work comfortably, and not have to get stuck somewhere using some disgusting bathroom, or simply unable to use one for some time. I am addicted to enjoying coffee. Guilty As Charged.
  • To find love. To even work at a co-ed job that allows me to appreciate beautiful women, giving me one reason to suffer through a job that sucks. Of course, I will be getting another gym membership, probably, once I have money again. For better or worse, I am trying to get all my eggs in one basket, I guess.
  • I'm not looking for an overly social job. Still, if there is mutual communication, or communication concerning something I find merit in, that part would naturally be handled, I am sure.

What Next? (Some Rationalizations, Perhaps.)

    • I have an engineering degree I really have little interest in pursuing. Again, it is really the culture that is the sticking point, so researching potential companies' cultures would help nip such worry in the bed.
    • I am looking for a relaxed, positive, united culture. I want to put in effort that actually means something. I want to build something of significance and value. Not just tantalize the palette with shadows of grandeur.
    • I just applied for a lower-paying gym job, and the only real sticking point was an occasional run-in with toxic chemicals. Really. Chemicals are, as Dale Doback would say, one of my "bugaboos".
    • Consolidating The Gripes Of The Past & Plotting Out The Future

    • I have little more than an engineering degree. An electronic engineering technology degree, to be specific. The knowledge associated with that degree? Probably non-existent. The solution? Either read all the books, or find an entry-level to begin anew.
    • I have to take a minute to think about this...
    • I am going to pick apart my job experience for the gems which support my "dream career". First stop: my résumé.
    • How do I monetize small-scale wins, and remain unattached to further access and revision of the product?
    • What is the trajectory of each and every decision? What is the reverse of that; from the points of perfection?
    • Methods Of Simplicity

      • Putting in the effort to eat before I buy. As in, buy to eat at home.
      • Purchasing only within my needs. Purchasing only which furthers the reach of what I already possess.

    That's all I have for now. I will be adding to this list again, once I have more to add.

Again, I said this was mostly for me, but there are things here which you could probably credit toward your own ideas of advancement and the like.

If you have any suggestions of your own to share with myself and whoever else may read this article, please leave your comment(s) below. I, like everyone else, is here to survive; to recognize; to thrive; to live; and to give.

We are in this thing together. We have been, and we always will be. And, sometimes, a word might be all it takes to work wonders.

\m/. The Z-Man .\m/

how tohumanityadvice
2

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    Great job! Keep up the fantastic work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.