Journal logo

The Draw To Being A Healer

Reiki Master & Teacher

By Amy EmamPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

The Calling To Be A Healer

One that feels like the walls are closing in when in a large crowd of people and feels drawn to nature to feel peace within and those who other’s seem to flock to when in need of feeling better. These are the natural healers of the world. The ones who are natural empaths and destined to be a healer in some form. If you feel like you are one who is a natural healer you probably feel the draw to learn at some point along your journey all that is of supernatural and of the non normal ways of society. I have always joked around calling myself, “Not Normal” because I don’t feel like I fit in.

As society advances, it seems all the things that were once taboo 20 years ago, are now more openly talked about and practiced. I guess I should say it is more accepted as society awakens. Where it was once hush hush and only talked about behind closed doors, it is now all the rage to practice being a Practitioner of some modality or another.

I used to fight to fit in a world that didn’t understand me and now I am fighting to get heard over the new mainstream of different holistic modalities. It really is amazing. I just have to remind myself to continue to be me. Continue to heal those who need it as they need it. Stay balanced and connected to the divine at all times. Always teach those who are just starting to dig deep on their life journey in finding out who they really are. Those who are drawn to the magical side of things and the mystical ways of being connected to the universal life force energy.

When I first learned about Reiki I was in my early twenties. I was drawn to a book that taught me to align myself to the sacred symbols that would allow the universal energy to flow through me and out to all around me. I learned that being connected to the universe allowed me to advance my already natural abilities I would think out to the universe, I wish I could be practicing Reiki on others. I was already practicing energy work with others. I just wasn’t able to work with the public yet. Our society has a need to make everything legal. To do this I needed funds to pay for the classes. It was to expensive. It was not until 2017 that I found Lisa Powers. I took my time at learning Reiki I, Reiki II and Reiki III, the master class to be master teacher. This comes right after a moment in my life where I almost died during a gallbladder surgery. My lungs froze up on me during the procedure. I woke up on a ventilator. Very frustrating moment. It made me want to go after my dreams. Do all the things I needed to do to be a healer for the world.

I love writing, I love creating, I love being me. I love connecting with nature. I love being the weirdo who caws at the crows just to hear them caw back. I also love the feel of universal life force energy swirl around and through me. I love setting intentions and power of thoughts to draw my blessings to me. I love protecting other’s with my life force energy. Healing other’s as needed with permissions and in general as needed. I love being me. I love connecting to my higher self and my spirit guide.

I hope to help you. You are here reading this for a greater reason. I hope you will ask your questions to help your advancement. I know that Divine will guide the answers to come through my words for you. I dare you to dive in deep and search to find who you really are. I dare you to let your natural light to shine so bright the world feels the shift when it happens. That you connect with the rest of us who have walked our journey of self searching and found what it felt like to fully open and advancing your natural gifts. The world is yours, the universe is yours to explore. Higher beings are waiting to work with and guide you as you advance your soul through this spiritual journey on earth.

Being drawn to be a healer is a blessing. The best way to start is by starting with self. Self love and healing is key to being the best healer. I send you love and light as you are reading this. Healing in all areas of your life as needed. Shine bright. I am here for you. You are not alone on this journey.

Many Blessings.

Love ,

Reiki Master Amy Ruth Emam

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Amy Emam

Aspiring Author, Travel Journalist, Blogger and Reiki Master Practitioner and Teacher & Spiritualist

Owner of Creative Sources 8 LLC

(Also Cleaning jobs - blahh make money while creating to make money)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.