Journal logo

The Creative's Hands

The Key to the Door

By Dreamy Studios LLCPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
The Creative's Hands

My passion for creating is exciting. I love creating new chords and melodies that speak so beautifully. When I am in my creative space, it overwhelms me and inspires me to create above and beyond. This passion has moved me through the most difficult moments and has propelled me into the most amazing years of my life. Sitting down to play is like a kid indulging in their favorite ice cream shop, or a baker baking the most scrumptious and delicious cake. I take pride in the precision, the accuracy and the development of it all. It sustains me. It moves me to grow even more. My hands on the keys ignites a fire that has not been extinguished. It amazes me to see the next place it will take me to. I am so humbled by this gift of passionate piano playing. I am so grateful for this gift of love and am so excited to share it with the world. Each note awakens my most inner space. Each melody awakens me to a world of beauty, excitement, and melodious pathways that lead me right into a song. A song that touches hearts, minds, and enters the soul. What a beautiful and powerful place of the hands. How could my hands create this? It keeps me in awe. I wonder how do my hands move with these keys that have given myself and others so much life? It moves me to see what is going to be discovered and created next? What will it sound like? This new song is waiting to be composed and looking to be discovered. This passion takes over and makes my fingers move in a way that only the melody residing in a place in my mind can take me. When my mind and fingers are in agreement, the keys and melodies on the piano speak back in agreement. I nurture what these melodies and chords are creating. The music it creates has all the love in the world. It is caressed like a new born baby and nurtured to develop into a mature mode of musicality and creative imagination. What the world hears from these hands moves nations. O, what a joyous moment. When the lyrics and the music form to become one. They make this most beautiful baby. O how I love these creative hands. I only wish to stay in this creative space and make these musical expressions come alive and partner with some of the most amazing vocalists and artists in the world. Continue to teach me hands, continue to guide me hands, continue to make music that guides us into the next moment of joy and peace. O how these hands move through the each stage of creativity, that influences and moves and shakes. O how I love thee. Every thing about you has moved me. Your progressions and how you move makes the melodies come alive. The notes I feel through you are so intense. They are so innovative. I see how the emotions of the chords just take over. Giving me a feeling I have never felt before. It is so beautiful to hear the harmonies and the dynamics. Dynamically speaking, when I move these hands to play, the message comes out so clear. I hear and feel every note. It excites me because I know that I am communicating exactly what I intended. It moves me to know that this is part of a bigger song. My legacy is being created, developed, and shaped, right through these hands. These hands are so valuable. They are precious beyond measure. I am grateful to have them. I am grateful that they know exactly where and how to move. They calm the most disturbed sea. They move like a ballerina and her dance. Softly, effortlessly, with a flow to the rhythm. In a beautiful dance between melody and lyrics. You have given me the keys to life. Thank you creative hands.

art

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dreamy Studios LLCWritten by Dreamy Studios LLC

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.