Journal logo

The Autumn Tag

Blogtober Day One

By Elfie RiverdellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hello, and happy Autumn to you all!

Today I’m going to do the Autumn TAG, because I love this time of year, and I’m also going to attempt Blogtober (let’s see how that goes… haha…)

What Signifies Autumn to You?

The leaves beginning to fall, and the days getting every so slightly colder. When it goes from ‘oh, it’s a bit chilly!’ to ‘oh, I’d better put a coat on…’

What Is the Best Way to Spend a Rainy Day?

Inside, with a cup of hot tea and a book. Although, really that’s pretty much the best way to spend a day whether it’s raining or not, isn’t it?

What Is Your Most Fond Autumn Memory?

One memory that came to mind straight away, was a couple of years ago (I honestly couldn’t tell you when, Covid lockdowns have destroyed my sense of time) when my best friend Vicky and I drove a few miles out to a pumpkin patch. I’d never been to one before and I was beyond excited. But, when we got there it was closed and we ended up having to buy some from Morrison’s instead. We did carve them though, which was great fun. We also ate pizza that was very burned, but it’s the thought that counts, right?

What is Your Favorite Autumn Scent?

I don’t know if this is referring to perfume or just general autumnal… smells? I’ll go with the latter because it’s easier, but I’d have to say coffee and gingerbread. Which is weird because I don’t actually like coffee, unless it’s cold and drowned in chocolate…

What Are You Most Excited About This Autumn?

I want to finally go to a pumpkin patch. It’s definitely on my to-do list for this year. As I mentioned earlier, I’ve never actually been to one and it just seems like a perfectly autumnal thing to do.

What Is Your Favorite Autumn Song?

I don’t really have a favourite autumnal song, but I do have a Paul McCartney album that I only really listen to at this time of year. It’s kind of nostalgic, and reminds me of autumn/winter.

What Is Your Favorite Autumn Movie?

I don’t think I have a favourite autumnal movie either… what counts as an autumnal movie?

What TV Show Are You Most Looking Forward to This Autumn?

I’m going to go ahead and say that I’m generally not a huge fan of TV shows… but, I am excited for Bake Off and Strictly. The classics, you know.

What Is Your Favorite Autumn Colour?

Autumnal colours just happen to be my favourite colours anyway. Burnt oranges, browns and golds are my favourite shades.

What Is Your Most Loved Outdoor Autumn Activity?

I like going for walks during autumn. Not necessarily just in nature, sometimes walking through town during the colder months is nice, as long as it isn’t raining…

What Is Your Favorite Autumn Fashion Trend?

Huge jumpers. The bigger and thicker the better. Oh, and turtle necks. Autumn is prime Dark Academia time, so I thrive this time of year when it comes to fashion.

If You Could Have a Familiar/Spirit Animal, What Would It Be?

Probably a hedgehog.

@lionelthehog

Name One Place You Wish You Could Visit During Autumn?

New Zealand. I crave going back there 24/7 but I think it would be absolutely beautiful during autumn.

What Is Your Favorite Photo You Took Last Autumn?

@enchantedelfie

What Are You Being This Halloween?

I don’t know yet, but I will definitely post about whatever it is I decide to dress up as!

And that’s all the questions! If you decide to post this tag as well, make sure to leave a link in the comments so I can check it out!

interview
Like

About the Creator

Elfie Riverdell

Author of The Forest of Fallen Stars (May '21) and The Girl Who Breathed Fire ('22)

Blogger & BookTuber

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.