Journal logo

Tere Tatiana

Womanpreneur

By Tammy ReesePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Tere Tatiana (Entreprenuer)

Tere Tatiana, born Tereion Tatiana Henry is a tenacious beauty with big dreams and has the determination to make them into reality. A “cornbread-fed Georgia Peach”, Tere was born in Atlanta, GA, and raised in Statesboro, GA. Tere graduated from Claflin University Cumma Sum Laude in just three years with a degree in Public Relations. Due to her overly ambitious personality, she went on to embrace a new chapter in life as she learned how to balance being a single mother while beginning deployment to Afghanistan as a Government Contractor when her daughter was just four months old in 2009.

During this time, she also was certified in connecting, splicing, and measuring fiber optical cable, as well as received several accolades as an HR professional. This transition provided to be the best decision, as it equipped her with the necessary survival skills needed to dominate her four businesses which are Labeled Blu Collections, Labeled Blu Realty, Labeled Blu Transportation, and Southern Hospitality Adult Daycare Facility; all while on a mission to find her true self.

Although social media may see Tere as a sexy social media influencer to the eye, Tereion is determined to leave her mark as an entrepreneur and to teach other females that it's ok to be sexy and smart. That all women have the ability to tap into the world of entrepreneurship. You don't have to be labeled as one thing, it's ok to wear several hats, and more women should break the stigma of society.

In lieu of the COVID-19 pandemic, Tereion is dropping tips on increasing your income during the pandemic, bringing awareness to the importance of maintaining your mental health, using your influence to turn into wealth, and more.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Tere Tatiana (Entreprenuer)

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

Tere Tatiana:

I've always known I would end up being an entrepreneur; coming from both parents being an entrepreneur and several other family members being entrepreneurs, I like to think it’s always just been destined for me to be one as well.

Tammy Reese:

What do you love most about the work that you do?

Tere Tatiana:

I love my flexibility and freedom to express myself on my terms and still make money! I also love helping and educating others to have the same mentality .

Tammy Reese:

Please tell me about your upcoming virtual trucking class and Women In Business Retreat.

Tere Tatiana:

The Labeled Blu Transportation: Introduction into the Trucking Industry is a virtual course gear to help individuals who are interested in getting into trucking. The Women in Business retreat is a simple token of my appreciation for “Women in Business. So often we as women overlook ourselves, so I want to focus on our mental health, live life, and raising families as a business owner.

Tammy Reese:

How did your Adult Daycare Facility come about?

Tere Tatiana:

I was actually influenced by my mother! We both wanted to start a business where we could give back to our community and at the same time create a safe space for families to bring in their loved ones to get a simple break for the day.

Tere Tatiana (Entreprenuer)

Tammy Reese:

Why is it important for people of color to take their mental health seriously?

Tere Tatiana:

It’s important because wherever the head and brain go, the body will follow: meaning that if your mental is not good, neither will the rest of your body (figuratively & literally).

Tammy Reese:

In your opinion what are some struggles of being a sexy social media influencer and not being taken seriously as a womanpreneur?

Tere Tatiana:

I wouldn’t say there have been struggles, but Moreso, pre-judgment. A lot of my followers didn’t know initially that I was an entrepreneur, so when I began to display that aspect of my life they are amazing. Some even DM me to apologize for thinking I was just another “IG Model”. I take it all in good spirits though.

Tammy Reese:

Why do you think women should consider going into business for themselves?

Tere Tatiana:

For me, I feel empowered, it also will allow me to build generational wealth and an empire to pass along to my daughter.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

Tere Tatiana:

I’m currently working on my next course in trucking, a book, ebooks, trucking webinar & seminar for February 2021. My online boutique, and continuing to build the Labeled Blu brand.

Tere Tatiana (Entreprenuer)

Tammy Reese:

What do you want your legacy to be?

Tere Tatiana:

I would like for my legacy to be that I educated my people to “level up” and to show us that we deserve the luxuries of life just as much as the next.

Tammy Reese:

What are some tips you have for anyone wanting to open a business during this pandemic?

Tere Tatiana:

I would say to be sure to establish an online presence, guide your followers to your actual website, build your email marketing & remain consistent.

Connect and follow Tere Tatiana's entrepreneur journey on Instagram.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.