Journal logo

Teneshia Phillips

CEO of TP Management Group

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Teneshia Phillips CEO of TP Management Group (Provided Photo)

Teneshia Phillips is an entrepreneur that has perfected the craft of moving in silence. She is focused on making an impact over just being an “influencer”. Teneshia is the CEO of TP Management Group, an agency that specializes in business development and brand management. Nicknamed “The Purpose Pusher”, Teneshia has been instrumental in facilitating the success of The Chef Phill brand. Working in the capacity of Management, Teneshia has secured contracts, magazine features, red carpet invitations, a movie feature, and high-profile fundraisers for celebrity chef, Chef Phill. A true believer of collaboration over competition. Teneshia is also the Co-Founder of Bridging Legacies, a Non-Profit that provides client-centered, community-based outpatient mental health services. Teneshia and her husband, Antonio Phillips both are also the Editor-In-Chief of Fearless Life Magazine. Along with her sister, Teneshia launched The Fearless Tribe, an exclusive group that inspires other women to be fearless in their quest for faith, business opportunities, finances, and fitness.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Teneshia Phillips (Provided Photo)

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

Teneshia Phillips:

My pain inspired me to step out of my comfort zone and become an entrepreneur. I had a career in state government and the stress of the job caused me to experience numbness and burning sensations throughout my body. I was later diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and my Doctor shared that I had to let go of the stress. For me, that was exactly what I needed to push me to pursue my desire to be an entrepreneur full-time.

Tammy Reese:

What do you love most about the work that you do?

Teneshia Phillips:

I love pushing other entrepreneurs to achieve their goals through the TP Management Group.

Tammy Reese:

Please tell me about TP Management Group.

Teneshia Phillips:

TP Management Group is a consulting agency that helps entrepreneurs with business development and brand management services.

Tammy Reese:

How did Bridging Legacies come about?

Teneshia Phillips:

Bridging Legacies was a collaboration with one of my best friends and cousin, Tiara. We both wanted to do something that would impact individuals in our community that is often overlooked. We decided that we would create a Non-Profit focusing on providing client-centered, outpatient mental health services.

Tammy Reese:

How has the pandemic shaped your day-to-day life?

Teneshia Phillips:

The pandemic has changed my day-to-day life quite a bit. Bridging Legacies went from daily in-person operations to completely providing telehealth services online. That was a major change that we had to make and adjust to quickly. Also, like most parents, adjusting to the kids being at home and having to help them with their work while still trying to get my work done was a challenge!

Tammy Reese:

What type of people are you looking forward to featuring in Fearless Life Magazine?

Teneshia Phillips:

Fearless Life was created to encourage people to live an empowered life therefore we are open to feature individuals with a powerful and inspiring story that will encourage others to be fearless.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

Teneshia Phillips:

Right now, I am gearing up for the launch of Fearless Life Magazine (January 23, 2021).

Tammy Reese:

What else can we be on the lookout for from you?

Teneshia Phillips:

I am planning to release my first book next year. I had a strong desire to write at the beginning of the year and the book is finally complete. I can’t wait to share the things that I have gone through with the hopes of inspiring others to be free and fearless.

Tammy Reese:

What do you want your legacy to look like?

Teneshia Phillips:

When I think about legacy, I think about my grandparents. My grandfather was the best man I ever knew! My grandparents instilled faith in me at an early age. They were the first ones to teach me to be fearless. Legacy to me is not about leaving money (that’s a given) it is about leaving a good name, being proud of the family you come from, and living a life of faith that keeps and encourages the generations to come.

Tammy Reese:

What is some advice you would give to anyone who wants to follow your career path?

Teneshia Phillips:

Go for it! Even though I have had many challenges as an entrepreneur my faith in God has never let me fall. Your best life is on the other side of your comfort zone. Go ahead. Be Fearless!

More on TP Management Group HERE

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.